Wolfbrigade to release new studio album “The Enemy: Reality” on November 8th 2019

Wolfbrigade The Enemy: Reality cover
Southern Lord has issued the details of Wolfbrigade’s impending tenth full-length, “The Enemy: Reality”, now confirmed for release on November 8th, 2019.
On the wind-bitten plains of Skaraborg, Sweden, the wolves have arisen once again. They are on the prowl, yearning for your blood, warm and fresh. On their tenth album, Wolfbrigade cuts deep, and they are ruthless. This time they have only submitted to themselves, from recording to production and artwork working in isolation, resulting in heightened senses and sharpened fangs. The ten songs rip into both body and mind, with no holds barred regarding power, substance, and melody.
This time around, Wolfbrigade’s hybrid beast of Swedish hardcore and death metal known as Lycanthro Punk has become even more distinct. These ten tracks of destruction display both a love for 80s metal hooks and intros, as well as primitive hardcore brutality.
The lyrics on “The Enemy: Reality” dissect the state of human existence, the bizarre animal presence that we are. The naked apes. Exploring the dynamics that rule man. Power and submission. Manipulation. The injustices of inequality. This is an album seething with anger and frustration.
The band remarks: “Humans are a narcissistic breed, incapable of real change. This album is a way for us to deal with the fact that we are one of a large pack, submitting to the same societal norms as everyone else. No matter how much we would like it to be different. We are all on the same crazy trip”.
“The Enemy: Reality” will see release through Southern Lord on November 8th. Watch for audio premieres, preorders, and more to post in the weeks ahead.

1. Sum of All Vices
2. Fire Untamed
3. The Wolfman
4. Hammer to the Skull
5. Narcissistic Breed
6. Nightmare of Wolves
7. Doomsday Dominion
8. Wells of Despair
9. Human Beast
10. Hunt the Hunter
Following a one-off show in Los Angeles, California with Final Conflict and Dropdead and a set at Off Limits Festival in Naucalpan, Mexico last week, expect new live dates for Wolfbrigade to post over the coming months.

Jocke Rydbjer - Guitar
Micke Dahl - Vocals
Erik Norberg - guitar
Johan Erken - Bass
Tommy Storback - Drums