Voodoo Six to release new studio album “Simulation Game” on March 6th 2020

Voodoo Six Simulation Game cover
Voodoo Six, the critically acclaimed London based hard rock band renown for delivering driving, contemporary rock with an undercurrent of blues and killer riffs, have partnered with Los Angeles based Explorer1 Music (E1) and will release “Simulation Game”, the second album featuring vocalist and front man Nik Taylor-Stoakes on March 6th, 2020. 

Recorded at Barnyard Studios, “Simulation Game” consists of 10 tracks produced/mixed by Tony Newton (Iron Maiden, British Lion, Airrace) and mastered by Ade Emsley (Iron Maiden, Steve Harris). With the addition of Tom Gentry (GUN/Marco Mendoza) on guitar, fans are treated to an even more dynamic six-string assault than on previous records and live performances. 

“It feels this is the right time for us. We’re incredibly proud of the new material and can’t wait for people to hear the new record and perform to fans across the world”, said Voodoo Six’s founding member Tony Newton. “Explorer1’s vision for the band and the unique support they bring, makes this all possible”.

Iron Maiden founder and bassist Steve Harris commented: “I’ve been keeping an eye on Voodoo Six for a while now and they’ve produced a cracking new album with real promise. It’s great to support true British up and coming talent”. The new album was recorded & mixed at Harris’ Barnyard Studio.

“Having watched the band develop for many years, it was natural for Voodoo Six to become a part of the E1 family”, said Paul Woolnough, co-founder and CEO of Explorer 1. “Their passion to create great music has always been strong, and with "Simulation Game" we believe they have delivered the album that will take them to the next level”.

Check out the first digital single, “The Traveller”, as a lyric video, below.

Voodoo Six will be touring the world throughout 2020 to promote “Simulation Game”, which will be released globally through Explorer1 Music on March 6th, 2020, and can be pre-ordered now here.

1. The Traveller
2. Gone Forver
3. Liar and a Thief
4. Inherit My Shadow
5. Last to Know
6. Lost
7. Never Beyond Repair
8. Brake
9. Control
10. One of Us

UK Tour Dates 2019:
15.12.  UK  Norwich - Waterfront 
16.12.  UK  Manchester – Club Academy
17.12.  UK  Chester – The Live Music Rooms
18.12.  UK  Nottingham – Rescue Rooms
19.12.  UK  Colchester – Arts Centre
20.12.  UK  London – O2 Islington Academy
(supporting British Lion)

Nik Taylor-Stoakes - Vocals
Matt Pearce - Guitar
Tom Gentry - Guitar
Tony Newton - Bass
Joe Lazarus - Drums