Voices From The Fuselage to release new studio album “Odyssey: The Founder of Dreams” on November 9th 2018

Voices From The Fuselage Odyssey: The Founder of Dreams by Voices cover
Weaving an unmistakable tapestry of crunchy guitar riffs and soaring lead guitar with catchy, pop-influenced vocals, four piece alternative/progressive rock outfit Voices From The Fuselage have announced details of the eagerly anticipated follow-up to 2015’s “Odyssey: The Destroyer of Worlds”!

The new album, “Odyssey: The Founder of Dreams”, will be released on November 9th, 2018, via White Star Records.

Staying true to the path laid out with their 2015 release, “Odyssey: The Founder of Dreams by Voices” maintains thematic ties with its predecessor, charging once more into the battlefield of “Science vs. Faith”.

These themes provide the origins of the band’s name, and the content of the hugely popular science-fiction drama “Lost” - from which vocalist & lyricist Ashe O’Hara (ex-TesseracT) has drawn a wealth of inspiration.
With “Odyssey: The Founder of Dreams”, Voices From The Fuselage channel their talents to provide a sense of gravity and power to a melting pot of hard-to-swallow emotional experiences. The prominent veins feeding life to the band’s latest offering are loss, grief and the inward questioning of how to deal with these experiences.

Listen to the new track “Nine Levels” below.

Stream “Nine Levels” here.

Pre-order the album here.

1. Via
2. The Monolith
3. Life On Titan
4. Nine Levels
5. Vault Of Heaven
6. Vestibule Of Hell
7. Grave Digging
8. Domus
9. Destitute
10. Machina

“A lot of my music is inspired by the existential crisis I seem to indefinitely reside in”, speaks Ashe O’Hara, offering a candid insight into his own personal experiences that have fuelled the band's latest single.

“I often define my sense of self as a Piscean duality. I find it extremely hard to brush aside my nihilism, but at the same time I have an extremely strong sense of faith, not specifically related to a deity. My years of dealing with depression often take me to dark places and I find myself questioning my actions and my decisions all the time. That, to me, is hell; Never being able to satisfy my own doubt. "Nine Levels" is an ode to my internalised dissentient view on the world. This is only one side of my view, and it is the darker side. I find a lot of my music tends to fall on the more darker, melancholic side of my personality, which is a strange juxtaposition to my more social side, where I tend to want to make people laugh”.
With the music penned predominantly by Scott Lockhart (drums) and lyrical passion resonating from O’Hara, “Odyssey: The Founder of Dreams” combines all-new material with the refinement of numerous year’s work to create a sharp, impacting epic that will no doubt impress and enchant in equal measures.

Originally formed as a covers band by Ashe while attending Northampton College, Voices From The Fuselage initially toyed with the progressive sounds of Karnivool, mixed in with the more pop rock style of Anberlin - a precursor, if you will, to a sound they would soon wield with great intensity.

Work on the band’s debut album began in 2014 when it was announced that Ashe had parted ways with Tesseract. This allowed him to fully commit to Voices From The Fuselage, and in January 2015 recording of their 10-track debut LP titled “Odyssey: The Destroyer of  Worlds” began, with John Mitchell at Outhouse Studios in Reading. The album was released independently via their Bandcamp page on 22nd June 2015.

Voices From The Fuselage took their sound on tour for the first time in March 2016, supporting Dubai-based progressive rock band Empty Yard Experiment as they played across Wales and the Midlands. The band signed to White Star Records, the new label set up by Chris Hillman and John Mitchell in August 2016 and “Odyssey: The Destroyer of Worlds” was subsequently re-released by White Star on October 28th, 2016. The album is still achieving steady large Spotify plays over three years since its original release (over 40,000 per month).

Following successful shows in support of the album (including Euroblast) and a nomination at the 2017 Prog Awards, the band went back into the studio with John Mitchell to produce “Odyssey: The Founder of Dreams”, now scheduled for release on November 9th, 2018.
Ashe O’Hara - Vocals
Mitch Ramsay - Guitar
Josh Galloway - Guitar
Scott Lockhart - Drums
Bass performed by Josh Truscott