Veuve to release new studio album “Fathom” on May 31st 2019

Veuve Fathom cover
Italian power stoner rockers Veuve are messing around since 2014, following up on a self-produced debut EP and their 2016 full-lenght album, “Yard”, the band takes on a new step and will release their hotly anticipated, sophomore album, “Fathom”, on May 31st, 2019, via Argonauta Records!

“Fathom” will once again worship Veuve’s refreshing mix of fuzzy seventies-fashioned riffs in the likes of mother Sabbath, father Kyuss and the big brother Hawkind, infinite kraut-rock drifts into modern post-metal trails.

Today the band is sharing with us not only the album artwork and tracklist, but also a first track taken from their upcoming “Fathom” album!

“Thrilled to finally announce the release of "Fathom", a work that we feel "ours" from the first to the last minute and that keeps the evolution going in style and sound begun in "Yard", our latest release”, the band comments. “The recordings covered almost the whole 2018, that has also been an hard year for us as a band and as individuals, but we are really proud of the result. Can’t wait to bring it on stage! "Fathom" itself is a very diversified album: it cruises from the cocky, classic heavy rock with lots of fuzz to more psychedelic, post-rockish situations, often passing through spacy escapes; we just let the things flow. "Radars are High" is, in a certain sense, the title track of the album: it’s an Orwell’s "1984" inspired song that opens the album riffing and grooving hard until a clean, liquid coda; pretty much a good visiting card to the rest of the album!”...

Listen to the album opening track “Radars are High” below.

1. Radars are High
2. Taste of Mud
3. Following
4. Death of the Cosmonaut
5. Low in the Air
6. The Unseen
7. Into the Smoke

Coming out on May 31st on CD and Digital formats with Argonauta Records, the album pre-order is available here.

Andrea Carlin - Drums
Stefano Crovato - Guitar
Riccardo Quattrin - Bass & vocals