Une Misère to release full-length debut album “Sermon” on November 1st 2019

Une Misère Sermon cover
Icelandic wrecking crew, Une Misère, are proud to announce they are unleashing their full length debut, “Sermon”, unto the world on November 1st, 2019, via Nuclear Blast Records.

In celebration of the announcement, the band offer fans the music video for the first single “Sermon”. Watch the video directed by Amy Haslehurst, below.

Une Misère’s vocalist Jón Már Ásbjörnsson comments: “We’re extremely excited to release "Sermon" upon the world as it is the first single off our upcoming album. The song is about the inner struggle that a person can have within themself. In a sentence it’s about being ready to go to the end of the world just to destroy yourself. We hope that people are as up for it as we are”.

“Sermon” was produced and mixed  by Sky van Hoff (Emigrate, Rammstein, etc.) with mastering completed by Svante Forsbäck. The album was engineered by Marco Bayatl, Sky Van Hoff and Marco Kollenz. The album artwork was created by Niklas Sundin (Dark Tranquility).

The product of a modern age; the sonic nature of Une Misère cannot be easily defined. With an inherently heavy nature, the band sits somewhere on a vast spectrum of blackened hardcore and aggressive metal.

Pre-order your copy of “Sermon” in the format of your choice here.

Pre-save the album on Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer, here.

01. Sin & Guilt
02. Sermon
03. Overlooked // Disregarded
04. Burdened // Suffering
05. Fallen Eyes
06. Beaten
07. Grave
08. Failures
09. Damages
10. Offering
11. Spiral
12. Voiceless

Une Misère just completed a successful run of shows with Lamb Of God, Arch Enemy, Decapitated, and Aborted. Upcoming dates are as follows.

Live Shows 2019:
Aug 24  Prikport 2019, Reykjavík 
Nov 6-9  Iceland Airwaves, Reykjavík 
Dec 19  Special Release Show, Reykjavík
(Stay tuned for more dates to be announced soon!)

Jón Már Ásbjörnsson - Vocals
Finnbogi Örn Einarsson - Guitar and vocals
Fannar Már Oddsson - Guitar and vocals
Gunnar Ingi Jones - Guitar
Benjamín Bent Árnason - Drums
Þorsteinn Gunnar Friðriksson - Bass