Twilight Force release lyric video for new track “Night of Winterlight”

Twilight Force Night of Winterlight single cover
Swedish adventure metallers Twilight Force are set to release their latest opus “Dawn of the Dragonstar” on August 16th, 2019, via Nuclear Blast.

After recently revealing the album release date, the group is now unveiling the first musical glimpse of their third creation. The glorious lyrical portrayal for “Night of Winterlight” can be witnessed over below.

Purchase the new single here.

Keyboard summoner Blackwald states: “Mighty wizards and warriors of the human realms! We proudly present to you the first song from our third creation: "Night of Winterlight". This is an ancient tale of a primordial and endlessly mighty mage with the power to control life and light itself. The unmaker of darkness and the healer of stars. He returns on the "Night of Winterlight" to bring order and a new dawn to the world of the living. The third album "Dawn of the Dragonstar", consists of 10 musical journeys throughout the Twilight Kingdoms, traversing both time and space, bringing you all closer to the stories, legends, and prophecies permeating the mythical world of the Twilight Force. We tell tales of heroes, queens and kings, magical artifacts, legendary places, and ancient beasts; all engulfed by a fast paced and sparkling soundscape teeming with vivid content for the keen eared adventurer. So join us, partake in the adventure once again, and may the Power of the Dragon guide you!”...

Pre-order “Dawn of the Dragonstar” here. Pre-order the album digitally to receive “Night of Winterlight” instantly.

1. Dawn of the Dragonstar
2. Thundersword
3. Long Live the King
4. With the Light of a Thousand Suns
5. Winds of Wisdom
6. Queen of Eternity
7. Valley of the Vale
8. Hydra
9. Night of Winterlight
10. Blade of Immortal Steel
11. The Power of the Ancient Force (Hanna Turi Version)
12. With the Light of a Thousand Suns (Orchestral Version)
13. Enchanted Dragon of Wisdom (2007 Demo)
14. Forest of Destiny (2007 Demo)

“Dawn of the Dragonstar” will be released on jewelcase CD, digibook, vinyl and digitally. The vinyl, as well as the limited digibook editions, includes several bonus tracks. One is an exquisite cover version of the fellowship’s 2014 song “The Power of the Ancient Force”, performed by skilled singer-songwriter Hanna Turi. Secondly, you’ll be taken on an instrumental voyage through the western-most Kingdom Of Vhardas, with an orchestral version of “With the Light of a Thousand Suns”. Last but not least, the Knights Of Twilight’s Might will for the first time be able to experience never before heard ancient rudimentary demo versions of two of the first ever recorded Twilight Force songs, namely “Forest Of Destiny” and “Enchanted Dragon of Wisdom”. Both tracks were conjured up back in 2007, long before Twilight Force was even an official entity or ever mentioned in the Book of Time.

Once again recorded in the group’s own Twilight Forge, the album will not only present ten new stories to their loyal Knights Of Twilight’s Might, but also introduce the companions’ new troubadour, Allyon, who was called upon by the prophecies to join the fellowship in 2018.

Speaking about the new album, the band states: “Lo and behold! We are beyond elated to finally unveil the third opus of Twilight Force: "Dawn of the Dragonstar". The absolutely magnificent artwork by the mighty Kerem Beyit once again brilliantly captures the adventurous and magical world of the Twilight Kingdoms; and a sparkling adventure it shall be indeed. "Dawn of the Dragonstar" will be unleashed upon the realm of the living on August 16th, so we humbly ask for your patience for just a little while longer. In the meantime, practice your battle cries, sharpen your swords, and dust off your spell tomes. Make sure you are prepared to join and experience our triptych adventure”.

After wandering across several foreign shores to proclaim the illustrious tales of their two previous records alongside minstrels such as Sabaton, Accept, Sonata Arctica, and Dragonforce among others, Twilight Force will of course be lying in wait to claim the universe's playgrounds. A few European festival gatherings have already been announced, more to follow soon...!

Live Shows 2019:
12 Jul  CZ Vizovice - Masters of Rock
15-17 Aug  DE Dinkelsbühl - Summer Breeze
14-21 Oct  ES Mallorca - Full Metal Holiday

Allyon - Vocals
Lynd - Electric & acoustic guitars, lute
Born - Bass
Blackwald - Keyboards, piano, violin, cembalo
De’Azsh - Drums
Aerendir - Guitars