Turmion Kätilöt signs with Nuclear Blast and announces new album “Global Warning”

Turmion Kätilöt Global Warning cover
The world’s biggest metal label, Nuclear Blast, has signed Finnish industrial metal stars Turmion Kätilöt.

The Germany based record label will release the group’s next album which was quietly recorded during the last couple of months. The record, entitled “Global Warning”, will be released on April 17th, 2020, and according to the band it sounds “f*cking great”.

The “Global Warning” cover art was once again designed by Herra Spektaakkeli (Tuomas Rytkönen) and photos were shot by Toni Salminen. More details on their new record will be unveiled soon!

Once the album is released, Turmion Kätilöt will play a few select dates in their homecountry Finland, followed by a very busy summer of festivals. The band will embark on an extensive Finnish tour in autumn 2020, followed by a massive European tour supporting Nightwish. All dates can be found below!

Finnish Tour Dates 2020:
13.06. FIN Kuopio - Rock In The City
17. - 20.06. FIN Nummijärvi - Nummirock
27.06. FIN Rauma - Rock In The City
03.07. FIN Oulu - Rock In The City
11.07. FIN  Kouvola - Rock In The City
16. - 18.07. FIN Laukaa - John Smith Rock Festival
25.07. FIN Kerava - Rock In The City
01.08. FIN Lappeenranta - Rock In The City
08.08. FIN Joensuu - Rock In The City
15.08. FIN Jyväskylä - Rock In The City
21.08. FIN Pori - Rock In The City
European Tour Dates 2020:
16.11. N Oslo - Spektrum
20.11. D Leipzig - Arena
21.11. D Dusseldorf - ISS Dome
23.11. NL Amsterdam - Ziggo Dome (Sold Out)
24.11. NL Amsterdam - Ziggo Dome (Sold Out)
25.11. F Paris - AccorHotels Arena
26.11. B Antwerp - Lotto Arena
28.11. D Stuttgart - Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Halle
29.11. LUX Luxembourg - Rockhal
03.12. I Milan - Lorenzini District
04.12. D Munich - Olympiahalle
07.12. H Budapest - Aréna
09.12. D Bamberg - brose Arena
10.12. D Frankfurt - Festhalle
12.12. A Vienna - Stadthalle
14.12. D Berlin - Max-Schmeling-Halle
16.12. UK Cardiff - Motorpoint Arena
18.12. UK London - The SSE Arena, Wembley
(w/ Nightwish)

MC Raaka Pee | vocals
Shag-U | vocals
B. Undertaker | guitars
RunQ | synths
Master Bates | bass
DQ | drums