Timo Tolkki’s Avalon to release new studio album “The Enigma Birth” on June 18th 2021

Timo Tolkki’s Avalon The Enigma Birth cover
Frontiers Music Srl is proud to announce the upcoming release of the fourth album from Timo Tolkki’s Avalon, “The Enigma Birth” on June 18th, 2021. Again featuring a slew of talented guest vocalists, the album sees the Finnish guitar maestro’s skills on display once again. 

Over the past year, Timo started working on songs and once again connected with Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Archon Angel, Sweet Oblivion) to craft music for a new album. The new record, “The Enigma Birth”, as with previous Avalon albums, features an absolutely awesome cast of vocalists including James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Jake E. (ex-Amaranthe, Cyrha), Marina La Torraca (Phantom Elite, Exit Eden), Brittney Hayes (Unleash The Archers), Raphael Mendes (Icon Of Sin), Fabio Lione (Rhapsody, Angra, Eternal Idol), Caterina Nix (Chaos Magic), and YouTube vocal star Pellek.

With Lonobile overseeing the production, the main work on “The Enigma Birth” was completed in the winter of 2020. The resulting album is once again everything that you could expect from one of the true masters of the art. You have Tolkki’s trademark fast songs with super catchy hooks, outstanding mid-tempo songs, and a couple of great power ballads thrown in the mix for a wonderfully balanced album. This is Timo Tolkki at his 100% best. He’s back and ready to reclaim his seat on the Power Metal throne!

Get ready for another slice of glorious metal from one of the true European metal guitar masters, Timo Tolkki!

Watch the video for the new single “Master of Hell” below.

Pre-order “The Enigma Birth” here.

1. The Enigma Birth (feat. Pellek)
2. I Just Collapse (feat. Caterina Nix)
3. Memories (feat. Caterina Nix, Brittney Slayes)
4. Master of Hell (feat. Raphael Mendes)
5. Beautiful Lie (feat. James LaBrie)
6. Truth (feat. Jake E)
7. Another Day (feat. Marina La Torraca)
8. Beauty and War (feat. Raphael Mendes)
9. Dreaming (feat. Fabio Lione)
10. The Fire And The Sinner (feat. Jake E, Brittney Slayes)
11. Time (feat. Marina La Torraca)
12. Without Fear (feat. Fabio Lione)

Timo Tolkki - Guitars
Andrea Arcangeli - Bass
Marco Lazzarini - Drums
Antonio Agate - Keys & Orchestra
Additional guitars by Federico Maraucci and Aldo Lonobile

Jake E
Marina La Torraca
James LaBrie
Fabio Lione
Raphael Mendes
Caterina Nix
Brittney Slayes