Theories to release new studio album “Vessel” on April 12th 2019

Theories Vessel cover
Four years since their debut, Seattle death grinders Theories - featuring current/former members of Samothrace, Black Breath, Skarp, Book Of Black Earth, and more - are back with “Vessel”, ten tracks of intricate and unforgettable brutality.

Recorded and mixed by Andy Patterson (Cult Leader, Gaza, Eagle Twin) at The Boars Nest in Salt Lake City, Utah and mastered by Dave Otero (Primitive Man, Cephalic Carnage, Cattle Decapitation) at Flatline Audio in Denver, Colorado, “Vessel” is raw, grimy, and absolutely punishing; the sound Theories has been striving for since their inception.
Issues the band: “It’s 2019. Everything is fucked, water is becoming undrinkable, air is becoming toxic, people are on all opposing sides at each other’s throats with hate, the wealthy and powerful practice in profits over humanity, peoples’ idea of change comes from "thoughts and prayers" social media posts, depression has run rampant, and we’re all dying. This isn’t some dystopian story plot; this is where the world is. We wrote a record; that’s not what it’s about. But it’s pissed and so are we”.
Sample the new track “Human Vessel Cell” below.
“Vessel” will be released on CD, digital, and vinyl formats via Corpse Flower Records on April 12th, 2019. For preorders click here.
1. Human Vessel Cell
2. Harvest
3. Ill Will
4. Undertow
5. -
6. Lamprey
7. Slow Poison
8. Hospital Hangover
9. Taking Up Space
10. Hollow
Forged in 2011, Theories released their “Regression” debut in 2015 on Metal Blade, a worthy introduction of Lee McGlothlen’s (Black Breath) caterwauling guitar riffs, Kush Karimi’s nauseating bass attack, and the relentlessly creative drumming of Joe Axler (Samothrace, Skarp, Book Of Black Earth). The band toured extensively, appearing at Maryland Death Fest and Southwest Terror Fest, and sharing stages with the likes of Goatwhore, Black Breath, Mutilation Rites, Wake, and Ghoul before coming home and refining their sound into something even more intense and inscrutable. After parting ways with their frontman, the band recruited Wes Harrison on second guitar, and created their new three-vocal attack that further adds to the chaos of “Vessel”, an album that pulls from multiple extremes to carve out its own grisly niche.