The Quireboys to release new digital only album “35 & Live” on December 6th 2019

The Quireboys 35 & Live cover
The Quireboys have today announced the digital-only audio release of their momentous 35th Anniversary performance at the O2 Forum Kentish Town in London on September 14th this year.

The gold and platinum disc recipients sold out their 35th Anniversary gig, and played a stunning set of 17 classic Quireboys tracks in front of over 2000 adoring fans, including major hits such as “Hey You”, “I Don’t Love You Anymore”, “7 O’Clock” and “Sex Party” plus stunning tracks from their new album “Amazing Disgrace” including “7 Deadly Sins” and “Original Black Eyed Son”.

The “35 & Live” album is out on Friday 6th December, 2019, and can be pre-ordered here.

1. Hey You
2. There She Goes Again
3. Misled
4. Roses & Rings
5. Man on the Loose
6. Take Me Home
7. Sweet Mary Ann
8. Whippin’ Boy
9. I Don’t Love You Anymore
10. Long Time Comin’
11. 7 O’Clock
12. Mona Lisa Smiled
13. 7 Deadly Sins
14. Original Black Eyed Son
15. This is Rock‘n’Roll
16. Sex Party and Mayfair

The lads are already deep into a world tour supporting their latest album “Amazing Disgrace” – which includes dates in Europe, Australia and the US, which will keep them busy until deep into 2020.

Following the band’s inception in London, UK in 1984 – originally as The Choirboys, then The Queerboys, before settling on the less controversial name of The Quireboys – there followed 6 years of hard graft and personnel changes before the inevitable happened – a UK number 2 album.

Despite supporting a certain Guns N’ Roses at the legendary Hammersmith Odeon in London it was 1990’s “A Bit of What You Fancy” that brought the band to the attention of the public at large, and featured founder member Spike on vocals and new recruit Guy Griffin on guitar. The record showcased no fewer than 5 hit singles – including “Hey You” which peaked at number 5 in the US Billboard Rock Chart and number 14 in the UK Singles chart.

Spike and Guy have been the backbone of THE quintessential British rock‘n’roll band ever since – a journey that has seen them play to 72,000 at 1990’s Monsters of Rock at Donington with the likes of Whitesnake, Aerosmith and Poison – supporting The Rolling Stones that same year, and joining Guns N’ Roses again a couple of years later on their “Use Your Illusion” tour.

Following their second studio album, 1993’s “Bitter Sweet & Twisted”, the band found the new mainstream rock landscape a difficult one – and it wasn’t until 2001 and the release of “This is Rock‘n’Roll” that they found a new lease of life.

The public’s appetite for The Quireboys had returned and hasn’t waned since – 3 further studio releases (Well Oiled, Homewreckers & Heartbreakers, Halfpenny Dancer) were released on various labels from 2004 to 2009 before the band found their new – and permanent – home on Off Yer Rocka – the label of the renowned festival brand Hard Rock Hell.

The first 4 albums on Off Yer Rocka – “Beautiful Curse” (2013), “Black Eyed Sons” (2014), “St Cecilia and the Gypsy Soul” (2015), and “Twisted Love” (2016) – have not only grown the legacy of The Quireboys but have brought new fans to the fold. 2017’s “White Trash Blues” saw the band take a bold move – recording a collection of iconic blues numbers but with the signature Quireboys approach – a move that paid off with glowing reviews. Covering legends such as Muddy Waters, Chuck Berry, Freddie King and John Lee Hooker the album is a triumph of substance over style. The album produced a stunning single release – “Leaving Trunk” – a track written by Sleepy John Estes and made famous by the legendary Taj Mahal.

The Quireboys are certainly enjoying a revival – selling out venues around the world – with 2018 also taking in The Monsters of Rock Cruise, HRH AOR VI, Sweden Rock and Stonedeaf festivals. 2019 saw a brand new studio album - “Amazing Disgrace” – their 12th – released to critical acclaim, with many saying the album is their best yet. So be a part of the never ending Quireboys party – as there’s no sign of Spike, Guy, Keith and Paul slowing down any time soon!