The Quireboys reschedule December 2020 UK Tour Dates to June 2021

The Quireboys UK Tour 2021 poster
The Quireboys have re-scheduled their December 2020 tour dates of their “A Bit of What You Fancy” UK Tour to June 2021. All tickets remain valid. Customers unable to attend the rescheduled date should contact their original point of purchase for a refund.

The tour will celebrate the re-release of “A Bit of What You Fancy” – celebrating its 30th Anniversary. Tickets are on sale here.

Australian beer drinking rock n roll warriors Massive, who are no strangers to the UK music scene, are returning as tour support for the Quireboys. The band are on the road promoting their 3rd studio album “Rebuild Destroy” out now through Off Yer Rocka Recordings.

The re-scheduled dates are Bristol to Friday 4 June, Nottingham to Saturday 5 June, Oxford to Friday 18 June and Southend to Saturday 19 June.

To mark the 30th Anniversary of “A Bit of What You Fancy”, the Quireboys re-recorded their iconic debut album with their current Gypsy Rock & Roll sound.

Released on Friday 1 July, the album is available on vinyl and CD both on limited edition runs. The CD includes bonus live tracks. Order the album here.

“A Bit of What You Fancy is where it all began for the Quireboys”, says the band’s frontman Spike. “It was an incredible album that launched our career. However, the way we sound and play now doesn’t do it justice. Henceforth, it has been a pleasure updating it to our modern-day Gypsy Rock & Roll Sound. I’m sure everyone will enjoy this new version in all its glory, marking its 30th Anniversary”.

UK Tour Dates 2021:
Thursday 28th January 2021 - Concorde 2, Brighton
Friday 29th January 2021 - O2 Institute 2, Birmingham
Saturday 30th January 2021 - Sugarmill, Stoke
Thursday 4th February 2021 - Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Friday 5th February 2021 - The Garage, Glasgow
Saturday 6th February 2021 - Lemon Tree, Aberdeen
Thursday 11th February 2021 - The Guildhall, Gloucester
Friday 12th February 2021 - Club Academy, Manchester
Saturday 13th February 2021 - Sage, Gateshead
Friday 4th June 2021 - Thekla, Bristol
Saturday 5th June 2021 - Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Friday 18th June 2021 - Bullingdon, Oxford
Saturday 19th June 2021 - Chinnerys, Southend

Weblinks:
quireboys.com
www.facebook.com/quireboys