The Quireboys announce special UK Headlining Tour from December 2020 to February 2021

The Quireboys UK Tour 2020 / 2021 poster
Following the announcement of the release of the re-recorded version of “A Bit of What You Fancy” – to celebrate its 30th Anniversary – The Quireboys will embark on a special UK tour from December 2020 to February 2021, where they will play the classic album in its entirety.

A 48-hour Planet Rock Ticket Pre-Sale will start on Wednesday 3rd June at 10am from www.planetrocktickets.co.uk. Tickets will then go on general sale on Friday 5th June at 10am from www.thegigcartel.com.

Australian beer drinking rock n roll warriors Massive, who are no strangers to the UK music scene, are returning as tour support for the Quireboys. The band are on the road promoting their 3rd studio album “Rebuild Destroy” out now through Off Yer Rocka Recordings.

The 13-date tour will kick off at the Bullingdon in Oxford on Thursday 10th December and will include dates in Bristol (11 Dec), Nottingham (13 Dec), Brighton (28 Jan), Birmingham (29 Jan), Leeds (4 Feb), Glasgow (5 Feb), Manchester (12 Feb) and Gateshead (13 Feb).

To mark the 30th Anniversary of “A Bit of What You Fancy”, the Quireboys are currently re-recording their iconic debut album with their current Gypsy Rock & Roll sound. Released on Friday 1st July, 2020, the album will be available on vinyl and CD both on limited edition runs. The CD will include bonus live tracks.

Pre-order “A Bit of What You Fancy” here.

“A Bit of What You Fancy is where it all began for the Quireboys”, says the band’s frontman Spike. “It was an incredible album that launched our career. However, the way we sound and play now doesn’t do it justice. Henceforth, it has been a pleasure updating it to our modern-day Gypsy Rock & Roll Sound. I’m sure everyone will enjoy this new version in all its glory, marking its 30th Anniversary”.

UK Tour Dates 2020 / 2021:
Thursday 10 December 2020 - Bullingdon, Oxford
Friday 11 December 2020 - Thekla, Bristol
Saturday 12 December 2020 - Chinnerys, Southend
Sunday 13 December 2020 - Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Thursday 28 January 2021 - Concorde 2, Brighton
Friday 29 January 2021 - O2 Institute 2, Birmingham
Saturday 30 January 2021 - Sugarmill, Stoke
Thursday 4 February 2021 - Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Friday 5 February 2021 - The Garage, Glasgow
Saturday 6 February 2021 - Lemon Tree, Aberdeen
Thursday 11 February 2021 - The Guildhall, Gloucester
Friday 12 February 2021 - Gorilla, Manchester
Saturday 13 February 2021 - Sage, Gateshead

Weblinks:
quireboys.com
www.facebook.com/quireboys