The One Hundred to release debut studio album “Chaos + Bliss” on June 2nd 2017

The One Hundred Chaos + Bliss cover
The One Hundred have revealed that “Chaos + Bliss”, their debut studio album, will be released via Spinefarm Records on June 2nd, 2017.

The 12 tracks – including lead UK single / video “Dark Matters” and follow-up “Monster” (both premiered on the BBC Radio 1 Rock Show) – will be available on CD, DL & LP, with the latter featuring bonus song “Temples” (accessed via the free download card).

Combining elements of rock, rap, grime, hip hop & r ‘n’ b, the London quartet are well versed in swerving simple categorization and steering a direction that’s very much their own; add in quality, hook-laden songwriting plus adventurous production, complete with plenty of low-end poke, and “Chaos + Bliss” stands as a musical statement to truly stir the senses.

Front-man Jacob Field says of the announcement: “We are excited to finally be able to announce our debut album. We know you guys have been waiting and we hope you are ready! "Chaos + Bliss" drops June 2nd. Keep it 100...”

Pre-orders for the album are now live, including signed items and merchandising bundles, with “Monster” being offered as an “instant grat”.

1. Dreamcatcher     
2. Monster     
3. Disengage     
4. Dark Matters     
5. Fake Eyes     
6. Hand Of Science     
7. Boomtown     
8. Blackjack     
9. Retreat     
10. Who We Are Now     
11. Chaos & Bliss     
12. Feast

Pre-order the album here.

A video for “Monster” was recently filmed by the band, who spent time at a nineteenth century fort in Rochester, Kent, capturing some of the footage; the clip will be launched on Thursday, April 27th.

The One Hundred are also imminently heading out on their full debut headline tour kicking off May 1st in Southampton; from here, the band continue across the UK, then out to France and Germany.

UK & European Tour Dates 2017:                                                    
May 01 UK  Southampton, Joiners
May 03 UK  Bath, Moles
May 04 UK  Plymouth, Underground
May 05 UK  Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
May 06 UK  Nottingham, Rock City Basement
May 08 UK  Glasgow, The Garage
May 09 UK  Leeds, The Key Club
May 10 UK  Birmingham, Asylum 2
May 11 UK  London, Boston Music Room                            
May 13 UK  Manchester, Rebellion
May 15 France  Paris, Backstage by the Mill
May 16 Germany  Cologne, Blue Shell
May 17 Germany  Hamburg, Hafenklang
May 18 Germany  Berlin, Maze

Tickets for all shows are on sale now.

The One Hundred will also appear at the Teddy Rocks Festival in Dorset on April 29th plus the Download Festival on June10th. More tour and festival plans will be revealed in due course.

Jacob Field - Vocals
Tim Hider - Guitar
Phil Kneller - Bass
Joe Balchin - Drums