The Krueggers to release new studio album “Hysterical Cold Side and Dark Memories” on January 10th 2020

The Krueggers Hysterical Cold Side and Dark Memories cover
Brazilian post-grunge alternative metal band The Krueggers will release their new full-length album entitled “Hysterical Cold Side and Dark Memories” on January 10th, 2020, via Eclipse Records. The album was produced by The Krueggers and mixed by Diego Castro.
“Hysterical Cold Side and Dark Memories” contains eleven emotionally energetic songs, showcasing the band’s unique post grunge / nu metal hybrid sound. From the very start of the album, the first single “Lying Machine” pulls in the listener with their heavy-as-balls signature riffs, challenging your identity and singing about being yourself regardless of what others may think. Other highlights on the album are “Bring Me Shine”, which is about always searching for something more and never being satisfied in life, and “Freak Out”, which was originally written by Randy in high-school, and is about how all the kids try to be cool by acting like someone else, but really they should just let go and… freak out!

The band have also revealed a new music video from the album for the first single “Lying Machine”. The video was directed by Derick Borba (Angra, Raimundos, Ego Kill Talent), who is notorious for pushing artists to the limit when shooting their videos. For this video shoot, he had the band perform the song more than one hundred times in twelve hours! Watch the video below.

“"Lying Machine" is about the artificial identities people create for themselves on social media”, says frontman Randy Fiora. “Many people don’t even realize they’re doing it. They put so much effort into creating the image of what they believe to be a perfect life, and some people even even risk their lives for the perfect selfie… it’s ridiculous!”, bassist Rikke Gala continues. “We picked this as our first single because even in this world where everyone is so consumed with pretending to be perfect, it’s important that people know it is OK to be yourself!”...
Pre-order the album here.
01. Lying Machine
02. Freak Out
03. Dark Parade
04. Someday
05. Overreaction
06. Bullshit
07. I Set Myself
08. Wrong
09. Hysterical Cold Side and Dark Memories
10. Bring Me Shine
11. On Your Hands

Randy Fiora - Vocals & rhythm guitar
Rikke Galla - Bass
Rafael Fiora - Lead guitar
Luca Rorato - Drums