The Black Wizards to release new studio album “Reflections” on August 23rd 2019

The Black Wizards Reflections cover
Born in the digital era, Portuguese rock talents The Black Wizards enthrall with an analogue and unique sound of fuzzadelic grooves. Drinking from the same fountains as many of the contemporary bands around, The Black Wizards give a new twist on previously heard tunes and stamp their own personality.

The band exploded on the scene in late 2015 with their debut “Lake of Fire”, followed by the “Fuzzadelic” EP, the sophomore critically acclaimed album “What the Fuzz!” and numerous tour dates and festival appearances all over Europe. Their live performances are known for being an intense explosion of emotions with lots of soul and of course, a heavy fuzz.

The Black Wizards have grown in their sound, they have upped their ante with sonic experimentation without ever losing sight of the core roots having their feet on the ground. The band has learned and achieved a lot, and the time has finally come to present the hotly anticipated, third album: “Reflections” is like a sunny day and fresh breeze of groovy beats and psychedelia, swaying between sweet moments and massive fuzz deliriums. This record is here to prove more than ever, The Black Wizards are one of the most prolific and promising bands around!

Today the four-piece has revealed the cover artwork, tracklist and release date for “Reflections”, coming on August 23rd, 2019, on Vinyl with Kozmic Artifactz and on CD plus Vinyl with Raging Planet (including a deluxe edition with a 7-inch vinyl outakes)! To shorten the wait for your heavy dose of a psych rock trip this summer, The Black Wizards are also now streaming a first single taken from “Reflections”! Listen to “Imposing Sun” below.

Guitarist and vocalist Joana Brito comments: “We’re glad to announce that we’ll release a new album and to share the first single with you! "Imposing Sun" is the shortest song we ever wrote. It’s fast and intense just like our band experience and life has been so far. With this record, we have definitely taken a step forward when it comes to new experiences, sounds and moods. We draw it from scratch jam ideas and trimmed all the edges until we felt that it was done, adding the right amount of salt with a little help from Budda at Mobydick Studios. But what makes us happier is that we were able to capture the right feeling and put it into this record. Also, I am stoked to have been responsible for the cover art, which makes this album reflect our vision from the inside to the outside”.

Pre-order the album here.
1. Imposing Sun
2. Outlaws
3. 56th Floor
4. Starlight
5. Symphony of the Ironic Sympathy
6. Soul Keeper
7. Kaleidoscope Eyes

Set for release on August 23rd, watch out for many more news plus album tunes to follow like a wizard in the days ahead!

Joana Brito – Vocals & Guitar
Paulo Ferreira – Guitar
João Lugatte – Drums
João Mendes – Bass