Tanzwut to release new studio album “Seemannsgarn” on June 7th 2019

Tanzwut Seemannsgarn cover
Tanzwut will release their new album “Seemannsgarn” on June 7th, 2019, via AFM Records.

With their new album, Tanzwut spin fantastic stories out of delicately woven “Seemannsgarn” (sailor’s yarn). An exciting journey into the world of fantasy, poets, musicians, artists and puppeteers. Teufel and his band carry off into a world of fiction and reality and provides a vibrant setting for all the different shades of the told stories.

Tanzwut pulls all stops: hard guitar riffs meet the heavy sound of bagpipes. Their songs tell stories about inconvenient truths, human abysms, passion and the desire for love as well as the human greed that hasn’t changed for thousands of years.

Twenty years after their first release Tanzwut continues to thrill the German speaking musical landscape and now present their most mature album so far. From the beginning, the band, influencing the whole medieval music for years, stands for an impressive sound with heavy guitars and bagpipes on stage. Teamed with slightly electronic impacts, Tanzwut is a versatile band having its home not only on medieval markets but also in the European clubs and big festival stages.

With “Seemannsgarn”, Tanzwut presents songs that are musically diverse, drawing the line between soft ballads and heavy German Rock songs, the influence of folk and medieval music still creating the nostalgic feeling of the old days when Tanzwut started their journey on the road. Tanzwut surprises with “Galgenvögel”, harsh metal riffs create a menacing atmosphere, the dark voice of Teufel rolls thundering across the storm of guitars and drums. Ballad “Ich bin der Nachtwind” soothes with its soft guitar picking. Instruments like cister, nyckelharpa and bandoneon are spun around the story of poet Francois Villon who met the devil in persona in a small street in Paris. The “Puppenspieler” is a rock anthem about the third dimension of Tanzwut – the marionette game. Last, the guest singer really fits the new concept of Tanzwut pretty well: Kärbholz features the band on their song “Gib mir noch ein Glas” – an anthem about life, friendship and long nights.

Pre-order the album here.

01. Seemannsgarn
02. Galgenvögel
03. Reden Ist Silber
04. Die Letzte Schlacht
05. Schwarzes Gold
06. Ich Bin Der Nachtwind
07. Der Puppenspieler
08. Francois Villon
09. Das Gewissen
10. Schmiede Das Eisen
11. Gib Mir Noch Ein Glas
12. Im Freien Fall
13. Herrenlos Und Frei
14. Gib Mir Noch Ein Glas (feat. Kärbholz)

This summer, Tanzwut will present the album on diverse festival shows such as Wacken Open Air, before the band hits the road in autumn 2019 for their “Seemannsgarn” tour. The tour supports are Harpyie and Null Positiv.

Live Shows 2019:
31.05. + 01.06. Xanten, Mittelaltermarkt
10.06. Leipzig, Wave Gotik Treffen, Heidnisches Dorf
15.06. Wittenberg, Lutherhochzeit
20. – 23.06. Witten, Mittelaltermarkt (Theatrum Diaboli)
29.06. Delitzsch, Peter und Paul Markt
12. – 14.07. Kaltenberg, Kaltenberger Ritterturnier (Theatrum Diaboli)
18.07. Fritzlar, Rock am Stück Festival
19. – 21.07. Kaltenberg, Kaltenberger Ritterturnier (Theatrum Diaboli)
26. – 28.07. Kaltenberg, Kaltenberger Ritterturnier
24.08. Koblenz, Festung Ehrenbreitstein, Nacht der Helden Open Air
21.09. Altenburg, Schloss, Mittelalterfest (Theatrum Diaboli)
European Tour Dates 2019:
11.10. Bochum, Matrix (Support: Harpyie)
12.10. Kaiserslautern, Kammgarn (Support: Harpyie)
17.10. München, Backstage (Support: Harpyie)
18.10. Frankfurt, Nachtleben (Support: Harpyie)
19.10. Bad Salzungen, KW 70 (Support: Harpyie)
20.10. Berlin, Columbia Theater (Support: Harpyie)
25.10. Glauchau, Alte Spinnerei (Support: Harpyie)
26.10. Rostock, M.A.U. Club (Support: Harpyie)
27.10. Hamburg, Knust (Support: Harpyie)
02.11. Wien, Szene (Support: Mephistos)
03.11. Nürnberg, Hirsch (Support: Null Positiv)
08.11. Dresden, Beatpol (Support: Null Positiv)
09.11. Forst, Manitu (Support: Null Positiv)
14.11. St. Petersburg, Aurora Concert Hall
15.11. Moskau, GlavClub
25.12. Chemnitz, Darkstorm Festival

Teufel - Vocals
René - Guitar
Der Zwilling - Bass
Shumon “Zack” - Drums
Pyro - Bagpipe
Bruder Schlaf - Bagpipe
Alexius - Keyboard, Percussion