Superseed release music video for new single “Turn the Screw”

Superseed video pic
Bristol UK based rockers Superseed have released their second official video and radio single for the song “Turn the Screw”!

The track is taken from their self-titled debut album, which will be released on February 8th, 2019 through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records.

Watch the video below.

Film Director Katy says: “Having worked with the guys on the "My Time is Now" video I was really excited to get started on this one but I knew time was incredibly tight so I had to work smart. "Turn the Screw" struck me as something of a fight song for Superseed. It had this real feeling of grit and determination; so paying homage to a favorite rock song of mine which has a similar feel, I set about creating this punchy, mind warping, kaleidoscopic look. To actually shoot it was really quick, probably an hour in total once the lighting was all set. The magic really started in the edit with layers and layers of color blocking, blended with the band playing. It became a literal collage, stealing colors from the album artwork and grainy black and white from the first video. I wanted it to be like a visual assault to match the aggression of the song”.

The band’s first offering will be available as Digipack CD, Gatefold Orange Double Vinyl (Limited to 300 copies) and digital streaming & download format.

Pre-order the album here.

1. My Time is Now
2. Static
3. Heavy Times
4. Uneasy Swarm
5. Interference
6. Someone Broke It
7. The Face That Followed You Back Home
8. Quicksand
9. Turn the Screw
10. Country Mile
11. This is The Way to Go
12. You Failed!
13. Messenger
14. Already Done
15. No One’s Getting Out of Here Alive
16. Let Yourself Go

After a time spent learning their craft and paying their dues in various bands since the early noughties, these five musicians from Bristol, England joined forces to form Superseed in February 2017.

Boasting a three pronged attack of singer/guitarists and a solid, driving rhythm section, this five piece band create a huge anthemic wall of sound guaranteed to get your body moving.

Superseed’s eponymous debut album was written and recorded during 2018 at the band’s own studio and this led to them signing a multi album deal with European Rock Label – ROAR! Rock of Angels Records.

Ben Taylor - Guitar/Vocals
David Edgar - Guitar/Vocals
Dan Armson - Guitar/Vocals
Keith Bowers - Bass
Matt Colley - Drums