Stray Cats to release new studio album “40” on May 24th 2019

Stray Cats 40 cover
The Stray Cats - Brian Setzer (guitar, vocals), Lee Rocker (bass, vocals) and Slim Jim Phantom (drums, vocals) - original founding members of the iconic and acclaimed American rock and roll trio - are celebrating their 40th anniversary in 2019 with a new album and tour.

The Stray Cats have titled the album “40”. Marking their first new album in 26 years, it will be released on May 24th, 2019 via Surfdog Records and distributed by BMG (CD, vinyl, digital).

The song titles alone - including “Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me)”, “Rock It Off”, “Mean Pickin’ Mama” and “Devil Train” - instantly let listeners know they’re in for a non-stop rocking time.

The Stray Cats recorded “40” at Blackbird Studios in Nashville in late 2018 following their first North American shows in 10 years, with four concerts including sold-out headlining shows in Las Vegas and the Pacific Amphitheater in Costa Mesa, CA before wildly enthusiastic audiences.

Still buzzing from the thrill of playing together again and the crowd response, they went into the studio with producer Peter Collins (Rush, Bon Jovi, The Brian Setzer Orchestra) and engineer Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton, Arctic Monkeys). There are a dozen original songs that comprise the album.

Pre-order “40” here.

1. Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me)
2. Rock It Off
3. I’ve Got Love If You Want It
4. Cry Danger
5. I Attract Trouble
6. Three Time’s A Charm
7. That's Messed Up
8. When Nothing's Going Right
9. Desperado
10. Mean Pickin’ Mama
11. I’ll Be Looking Out For You
12. Devil Train
13. Cry Baby (Live) (Bonus Track - Deluxe CD only)
14. Double Talkin’ Baby (Live) (Bonus Track - Deluxe CD only)

See all tour dates and get tickets here.