Spoilers share brand new single “No Pressure” & announce UK Tour 2016

Spoilers band pic
Anti Vibe”, the debut LP from London-based garage outfit Spoilers, is a statement, recalling the punchier elements of Dischord Records post-hardcore whilst also drawing inspiration from motorik krautrock rhythms. Brought together by a teenhood friendship and a chance meeting at Deerhunter's ATP Festival, the four-piece cite inspiration from the likes of Fugazi, Sonic Youth, Thee Oh Sees & Male Bonding.
The band have enjoyed support from the likes of Steve Lamacq with airplay on BBC 6 Music, two “Radar” features in NME over the past year and exposure from Fat Cat Records. They recently toured Europe, following a tape co-released on their own “Vibe/Anti-Vibe” record label and Dutch label Geertruida, produced by MJ of Hookworms (Joanna Gruesome, Menace Beach, Traams, etc.)
The Spoilers sound has been referred to as “space grunge” - spinning garage sounds with a hint of psychedelia. The band’s fast-paced punk and their electric live shows have resulted in them showcasing their sound extensively, always providing crowds with exhilarating performances.
Spoilers consist of Craig Sharp (vocals/guitars), Eddie Whelan (guitars/vocals), Christopher Smith (bass) & Mario Daddabbo (drums) and they recorded the album in three sessions between their homes and on a boat, Lightship 95, with Rory Attwell (Palma Violets, Big Deal, Male Bonding, Die Die Die, The Vaccines). “Anti Vibe” also merges synths and additional samples from old demos recorded in Craig Sharps’ bedroom whilst Whelan also makes use of vintage phaser pedals that can be heard particularly in opening track “Try Try Try”.
New single “Imminent Future” reveals an emotional side to proceedings all brought together lyrically with their own driving optimism, while tracks such as “Ripping” and “No Pressure” show that the band’s captivatingly raw sound can be honed into anthemic pop songs when needs be. Album closer “You Turn Around” enjoys a more chaotic approach, something they strive to capture in their shows.
“It’s about confronting yourself”, says Craig of the record, “dealing with anxiety, being honest, active and being in love. The lyrics are fundamentally optimistic but the sound of Spoilers on this record is still pretty angry and confrontational, which is one of the reasons we decided to call the album "Anti Vibe", whilst also making reference to our label "Vibe/Anti Vibe"”.
Spoilers have shared stages with the likes of Kagoule, Traams, Vertical Scratchers, Pink Mountaintops, Monotony, Pinact and Meat Wave.
“Anti Vibe” is out on November 11th, 2016 and can be pre-ordered here.

Live Dates 2016:
10 November – London, The Brewhouse
16 November – Brighton, Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar
18 November – Glasgow, The Flying Duck
19 November – London, Lion Records In-Store
24 November – Utrecht (NL), ACU
26 November – Amsterdam (NL), Pacific Parc
06 December – London, The Amersham Arms
17 December – London, DIY Space for London