Sonus Corona to release new studio album “Time is not on Your Side” on November 22nd 2019

Sonus Corona Time is not on Your Side cover
Sonus Corona is a progressive metal band from Turku, Finland. The band combines intense musical atmospheres accompanied with heavy riffs and strong melodies and relies on stellar songwriting. They say they have been heavily influenced by Haken, Toto, Tool, Dream Theater and Leprous.

The band is about to release their second studio album “Time is not on Your Side” on November 22nd, 2019. Today their eponymous single is released by Inverse Records. 

Check out the lyric video for “Time is not on Your Side” below.

Listen to the new single on: SpotifyDeezerApple Music and Tidal

Vocalist Timo Mustonen comments:
“"Time is not on Your Side" is the most definitive song on the new album as a whole, so we figured it makes a great single and a name for the whole album, too. The keyboards, the melody, and rhythmic elements all compliment each other. Harri’s solo on this moves me every time. It’s also a great song to perform live, we all love it. I rewrote the lyrics in the middle of the night after we had rehearsed the song together. Ari had laid the foundation and melody-rhythm of the words while composing the song, and I turned them around to complement the storyline of the whole album.
The song is about not leaving decisive action on the matter at hand too late. Other people or circumstances might change the game, so one might not have any options left. The protagonist is fighting his own demons, while he knows he should take action instead of focusing inwards. Still, he questions his own motives all the time. His friend comes along to stir things up, and tries to help him see all the options available and give a nudge in the direction the friend thinks is the one for him”.
Pre-order the album here. Pre-save it on Spotify here.

1. Induction
2. Unreal
3. The Refuge
4. Swing of Sanity
5. Oblivion
6. Time is not on Your Side
7. Illusions
8. Moment of Reckoning
9. To the Ground
10. Fading
11. Here
Album cover art by Aki Niemi.

Ari Lempinen - Guitar, backing vocals
Harri Annala - Guitar
Miika Erkkilä - Bass
Rasmus Raassina - Drums
Esa Lempinen - Keys
Timo Mustonen - Vocals