Skam releases lyric video for new single “Bring the Rain”

Skam Bring the Rain single cover
Just prior to entering the studio to record fresh material, Leicester power-trio Skam release a new single from their acclaimed album, “The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard”.

“Bring the Rain” will be available on all major download and streaming platforms on Fri 22 March, 2019. The new single is accompanied by an illustrated lyric video produced by Drew Hamley at Unit 15 Productions.

Check out the lyric video for “Bring the Rain” below.

“Bring the Rain” won Classic Rock Magazine’s Tracks Of The Week - this week!
Bassist, Matt “The Melting Face” Gilmore, said: “We feel this will be the last single from ‘The Amazing Memoirs…’ and its fitting that it is "Bring the Rain" as its one of our favourites from the album. It was the song with the longest gestation period; we knew we were on to something special, but we persisted until it all came together in one perfect moment. The version that made the album was actually the seventh, so it seemed fitting for it to be the seventh song on the record. The song itself is about Geoffrey Goddard being caught phasing between two time periods of the same geographical location. The Caledonian invasion by the Romans and the Battle of Falkirk. Struggling with his own internal turmoil Goddard confuses the different aspects of the two different time periods. In defeating the Roman patrol he comes round from the haze and rallies north to meet William Wallace to face the English”.
Skam released “The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard” to rave reviews. It has gone on to be:

• #1 in Down The Front Media’s Albums of the year
• #13 in Planet Rock Radio’s Albums of the year
• Included in Hard Rock Hell Radio top songs of the year
• TeamRock / Classic Rock Magazine’s Tracks Of The Week - winning four times
• Included in Great Music Stories’ Top Albums of the Year and Band of the Year Finalists. Winner of Great Music Stories Single Of The Year for New Dawn
• 9/10 album review in Powerplay Magazine
• 7/10 album review in Classic Rock Magazine
• Regularly featured in PlanetRock Radio's Top 40 most played songs
• plus a whole host of other awards and praise across the UK rock media

UK Live Dates 2019:
Sat 20 Apr - TMR Rockfest, The Patriot, Crumlin, Newport
Sat 11 May - WDFD Festival, The Station, Cannock
Sun 26 May - Glastonbudget, Wymeswold
Sat 08 Jun - LoveRocks Festival, Bournemouth
Fri 21 Jun - Route 44, Birmingham
Sat 13 Jul - The Underworld, Camden w/ Massive
Sun 14 Jul - SOS Festival, Manchester
Sat 24 Aug - MoFest, Melbourn Rock Club, Royston
Sun 25 Aug - Rockwich Festival, Northwich
Sat 21 Sep - Crazy Cowboy Festival 4, The Face Bar, Reading
Sun 29 Sep - Four Sticks Weekender, Amersham Arms, London
Fri 11 Oct - ComMUNIon Fest, Muni Arts Centre, Pontypridd

Steve Hill - Vocals/guitar
Matt Gilmore - Bass/vocals
Neal Hill - Drums/vocals