Shotgun Sawyer to release new studio album “Bury the Hatchet” on April 19th 2019

Shotgun Sawyer Bury the Hatchet cover
Ripple Music is thrilled to announce the release of “Bury the Hatchet”, the brand new album from Auburn, California-based blues trio, Shotgun Sawyer.
Featuring David Lee on drums, Brett “The Butcher” Sanders on bass and Dylan Jarman on vocals/lead guitar, Shotgun Sawyer’s musical style is best exemplified in their heavy and authentic approach to that raw Delta Blues sound. With influences including blues masters such as Muddy Waters and Howlin’ Wolf, British Invasion rock ‘n’ rollers Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath, and Seattle Grunge greats Soundgarden and Nirvana; Brett and Dylan, having been friends since childhood, have played music together for nearly as long.
Having accepted an invitation to join the fold (or more precisely, a short jam session) in January 2015 the duo welcomed experienced drummer David Lee. With the three of them sharing new ideas, possibilities and ambitions it simply sparked, and just days later Shotgun Sawyer took part in an open mic session. The result? A thundering, passionate and unique mixture of big bass grooves, crunchy riffs and searing guitar solos, all underpinned by virtuosic drumming.
Since that night the trio have played San Francisco punk shows, Lake Tahoe rock jams and everywhere in between. And with “Bury the Hatchet” – the follow-up to their impressive 2016 debut, “Thunderchief” – the band aims to bring a new kind of energy to that classic rock swagger.

As drummer David Lee elaborates:
“We are thrilled to announce that we’ve signed to Ripple Music, the world’s finest dealers in heavy music! For "Bury the Hatchet", we teamed up with Cody Tarbell of the prodigious Slow Season at his Double Wide Studios to create the most raw, unfiltered, authentic record we could imagine. Recorded live, with absolutely no instrumental dubs, and using only analogue technologies, tricks, and tape, the result was the most honest presentation of our band possible”.
“Bury the Hatchet” by Shotgun Sawyer is officially released on April 19th, 2019, via Ripple Music and you can stream and share new song “(Let Me) Take You Home” below.

Pre-order the album here.

1. Ain’t Tryin to Go Down Slow
2. (Let Me) Take You Home
3. Backwoods Bear
4. You Got to Run
5. Son of the Morning
6. Hombre
7. Love You Right
8. When the Sun Breaks
9. Shallow Grave

US Tour Dates 2019:
5/4/2019 – Pistol Pete’s – Auburn, CA
25/4/2019 – The Press Club – Sacramento, CA
26/4/2019 – Sheas Tavern – Reno, NV
27/4/2019 – Cooper’s – Nevada City, CA
3/5/2019 – Downtown Ale House – Red Bluff, CA
4/5/2019 – The Starry Plough – Berkeley, CA
16/5/2019 – Count’s Vamp’d – Las Vegas, NV

Brett “The Butcher” Sanders - Bass Guitar
Dylan Jarman - Vocals and Electric Guitar
David Lee - Percussion and Beard