Scarlet Rebels to release debut album “Show Your Colours” on August 9th 2019

Scarlet Rebels Show Your Colours cover
Scarlet Rebels are thrilled to announce that their new album, “Show Your Colours”, will be released on Fri 09 August, 2019, via ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records.

“Show Your Colours” was produced and engineered by Tim Hamill (Girlschool, Lemmy, George Michael) and recorded at Sonic One Studios in Llanelli, South Wales.

Melodic hard rock band Scarlet Rebels were formed from the foundations of rock band V0iD. The band have released three official albums under the name of V0iD – “Ballads for Beauties and Beasts” (2009), “Zer0” (2010) and “Keep Fighting” (2015). In 2018, singer-songwriter Wayne Doyle, energetic and powerhouse drummer Gary Doyle and harmonic, rhythmic bassist Wayne ‘Pricey’ Esmonde were joined by blistering lead guitarist Chris Jones and on second guitar/keyboards, Josh Townshend, who has rock royalty flowing through his veins, being the son of The Who guitarist Simon Townshend and the nephew of rock icon Pete Townshend. And with the re-energised and re-imagined line-up came a new name – Scarlet Rebels.

“Show Your Colours” is the debut album by Scarlet Rebel, showcasing an array of songwriting talent, coupled with real sonic weight, making it a stunning record from start to finish, never losing the focus that the song is always served best.

With the expert ears of Tim Hamill (Lemmy, Girlschool, George Michael) controlling the desk, the recording process started with drums and rhythm guitars before then handing over to the rest of the band to put their stamp on the songs. The outcome was 14 songs of soaring melodies, anthemic choruses, blistering guitars and heavy-duty drums.

Taking inspiration from the political situations across the world. Songs like “No One Else to Blame” starts with a punch to the guts, thanks to a roaring guitar intro from Chris Jones, and sets the tone for the whole album. “You Take My Breath Away” hits you with chorus of huge proportions while the talkbox intro and rant of “Head’s in the Ground” follows.

Next up is southern influenced “Part of Me” followed by the beautiful and poignant “Heal”, which climaxes with a duel chorus of two separate voices conversing. “Let Your Love Go”, “Nothing to Say” and “Save Me” maintain the highest of songwriting prowess and are all huge choruses based around roaring guitars and skull-busting drums.

“Blinded by the Pain” follows with lyrical content based around mental health, which starts as a quiet introspective verse, that builds into a crescendo of layered vocals, guitars and pianos. “Shattered Dreams” kicks the tempo back up with tribal drums, guitars and powerful vocals, before “Can I Open My Eyes” sees an autobiographical lament from singer Wayne Doyle, who’s tendency to get lost in the moment on stage means he often forgets the details of each show! The album closes with the sublime “Returning Light” a haunting ballad about bereavement and losing someone close to you.

Scarlet Rebels prove on this album that songwriting, melodies, guitars, solos, bass and drums won’t ever go out of fashion.

The album will be available in Download, CD and limited edition Vinyl. Pre-order “Show Your Colours” here.
1. No One Else to Blame
2. You Take My Breath Away
3. Head’s in the Ground
4. Part of Me
5. Heal
6. Let Your Love Go
7. Nothing to Say
8. Save Me
9. Blinded by the Pain
10. Shattered Dreams
11. Can I Open My Eyes
12. Returning Light
13. Losing End (Bonus: Digital download / streaming only)
14. Radio Song (Bonus: Digital download / streaming only

Wayne Doyle - Vocals/guitar
Chris Jones - Lead guitar
Josh Townshend - Guitar
Wayne ‘Pricey’ Esmonde - Bass
Gary Doyle - Drums<