Sarpa to release debut album “Solivagus” on June 5th 2020

Sarpa Solivagus cover
Dynamic Black Metal project Sarpa, featuring David Baxter (drummer of Plutonian Shore, ex-Skrew, ex-Škan), will self-release debut album “Solivagus” on June 5th, 2020.

Listen to the first single, “Triad of Might”, below.

“Solivagus” was written and performed (all instruments, vocals) by David Baxter in various studios throughout Central Texas in 2019. The album was mixed and mastered by Tony Petrocelly of Trepan Studios. While primarily embedded in the essence of black metal, Sarpa throws other ingredients into the pot, such as progressive rock, acoustics, old school death/thrash, and some Afro/Latin rhythms. Indeed, Sarpa was created to bend the laws of audible physics and more importantly, unchain the hearts of the fire born.

The journey will not end with the release of “Solivagus” though. Baxter plans on writing more Sarpa material for the next album, the purpose of which is to fracture the illusory mirrors of time and space!

1 Cleanse
2 Triad of Might
3 Predacious Dimensions
4 Evanesce
5 Anguishing Reveries
6 Solivagus
7 Horizons Worlds Beyond

Rooted in Central Texas, Sarpa was created in 2018 when Baxter decided to move ahead with a solo record, after which a process of furious writing commenced. The dawning of this solo venture came subsequent to the performance of numerous shows/festivals across North America and Europe over the years with the aforementioned bands.