Runescarred to release debut full-length album “The Distant Infinite” on February 21st 2020

Runescarred The Distant Infinite cover
Austin, Texas progressive rock/metal band Runescarred will release “The Distant Infinite” in early 2020. Building from the momentum set by the 2018 EP “We Are”, the band’s full-length debut features 10 stunning tracks that blur the lines between melodic thrash and forward-thinking modern rock.

Guitarist Tim Driscoll comments on the album:
“The title for "The Distant Infinite" came to me while thinking about striving for perfection, knowing you cannot attain it, but forging ahead nonetheless, which is a perfect portrait of the album itself. This record has dusty boots from its various stylistic travels as well as the hard-won wisdom gained from having more than a few miles on life's odometer. I am immensely proud of this album as well as everyone involved in its creation and cannot wait for everyone to hear it!”...

Runescarred has thus far unleashed two singles from “The Distant Infinite”. Check out “Mammoth” and “Inviting Rivers”.

Runescarred signed with TLG Entertainment for management and distribution after TLG heard rough mixes for The Distant Infinite. Says TLG CEO, Denny Sanders: “After hearing the early mixes the band had sent to us we knew they were a band that fit our brand of "True Metal"”.

Runescarred will release “The Distant Infinite” on February 21st, 2020.

1. Hexit
2. Inviting Rivers
3. Minor Progressions
4. Swallow Your Tail
5. Legionem Eclipsem
6. Twisting Flesh
7. This Distant Infinite
8. Sorrow Is
9. Poison Oasis
10. Mammoth

The band will mark the album’s highly anticipated release with a show at Kick Butt Music & Booze in their hometown of Austin, Texas. For details on that show and other Runescarred live dates, visit this location.

Runescarred are a progressive metal and rock powerhouse who, since their inception on June 27, 2017, have made a tremendous name for themselves. Having released their critically acclaimed E.P., “We Are”, in conjunction with their single “Being God”, the quintet has garnered global praise. Features in Metal Hammer, Loudwire, Decibel and Power Play are only a few examples of their worldwide notice.

With the release of “The Distant Infinite” drawing closer, Runescarred are filling their heavy metal dance card. A powerhouse of a stage show, the band has already joined the stage with legends like Metal Church and Death Angel, as well as contemporary peers like Holy Grail. With their debut EP having been a veritable tour de force, the upcoming full length - and accompanying performances - is poised to entertain and earn more praise from fans and critics alike.

With deep roots throughout the underground, and a passion for the road that has rarely been matched, Runescarred sit on the precipice of great things. Embracing the dark realities of humanity, Runescarred’s music continues to explore bleak fantasy worlds and the brokenness of the human condition. Fusing groove with bombast, riffs with sonic poetry and destructive growls with transcendent cleans, there is something mesmerizing and powerful about Runescarred. Just as likely to pull you into the pit as they are to bow a head in self-reflection, it’s hard not to be impressed by this Texas metal legion.

Ven Scott - Vocals
Tim Driscoll - Lead Guitar
Payton Holekamp - Drums
Josh Robins - Bass
Skunk Manhattan - Lead Guitar