Ron Coolen to release debut album “Rise” on March 1st 2020

Ron Coolen Rise cover
Dutch multi-instrumentalist Ron Coolen will release his debut album “Rise” through RC Music on March 1st, 2020.

The album features a great line-up of world class guest musicians: George Lynch, Keith St. John, Christopher Amott, Göran Edman, Stéphan Forté, Joey Concepcion, Thorsten Koehne, Chris Clancy, Johannes Persson, Daniël Verberk, Steve Lamb and Sam Walters.   

“Rise” contains 12 tracks in the best style of classic hard rock and heavy metal, with some prog and thrash here and there. All music is written by Ron, and he played all rhythm guitars, drums, bass and keyboards.  

“Rise” will only be available here. The CD (including a beautiful 20-page booklet) can be pre-ordered from today onwards. In digital format the album will be available on March 1st, 2020.

1. Big Devil Data
2. White Summer
3. Too Late to Surrender
4. Sin City
5. Gotta Shoot Your Devils Down
6. Ashes to Ashes 
7. Paradise
8. Kill Kill Kill 
9. Rise 
10. Stories 
11. From Your Mouth
12. Selfishness 

Supporting the release of “Rise”, the first single of the album is released today. The song is called “Big Devil Data” and it features Keith St. John (Burning Rain, Lynch Mob, Kingdom Come, Montrose) on vocals and Thorsten Koehne (Eden’s Curse) on solo guitar. The single is sold as digital download here, and is also available on the major digital streaming platforms.

For every album sold, Ron will donate 1 USD to Jason Becker, who is suffering from ALS. Jason needs any financial support to pay for his medical bills. Jason has been a huge inspiration to Ron throughout his musical career, and Ron has done charity work for Jason before. Click here for more information on the charity for Jason.