Rick Springfield to release “Stripped Down” on February 27th 2015

Rick Springfield Stripped Down cover
earMUSIC under exclusive license from Loud & Proud Records is proud to announce the release of “Stripped Down”, a new CD/DVD set from Grammy Award winning artist Rick Springfield on February 27th, 2015.

For the last two years, Springfield has been treating fans to a special ongoing series of intimate solo performances of his vast repertoire, telling stories, explaining lyrics and generally connecting with his always-loyal fan base. This CD/DVD set features highlights from those performances with compelling video on the DVD as well as a new song, the clever “If Wishes Were Fishes”, plus 14 Springfield songs recorded live, including dynamic covers of the classics “Oh Well”, “Rollin’ & Tumblin’” and “Baby Blue”.

Springfield says: “I am pretty excited for earMUSIC and Loud & Proud Records’ CD/DVD release of "Stripped Down". The conception and execution of my solo storytellers show is something I basically worked on my whole life and it's awesome to bring the finished product to the fans who embraced it with the sold out shows across America in 2014. Now, if you can't make it to one of my 2015 "Stripped Down" dates live, you can enjoy it in the comfort of your own living room… naked, if you want”.

With 25 million records sold, a Grammy Award for his #1 smash-hit “Jessie’s Girl”, and whopping 17 Top 40 hits including “Don’t Talk to Strangers”, “Affair of the Heart”, “I’ve Done Everything for You”, “Love Somebody” and “Human Touch”, Springfield has no intention of taking his foot off the accelerator. “I put everything I've got into making records”, he says. “Sometimes people think they have you pegged but I trust my music show them otherwise”.

Although music is Springfield’s first love, he still continues to act. He recently finished filming Ricki and the Flash with co-star Meryl Streep and director Jonathan Demme. The film is expected to be released in the summer of 2015. Springfield is currently working on Season 2 of HBO’s critically acclaimed True Detective, which will return to TV later this year. Along with his notorious role as Dr. Drake on General Hospital, Springfield’s guest-starred on an episode of Drop Dead Diva in 2014, and can be seen on other notable TV roles including a 4-episode arc on Californication and Hawaii Five-O.
Springfield is not only gifted musician and actor he is also a talented writer. He released his first fiction novel Magnificent Vibration on May 6th, 2014. The book received rave reviews from literary publications Kirkus and Booklist and became Springfield’s second book (First book, Late, Late at Night) to make the NY Times Best Sellers List. Springfield’s autobiography, Late, Late at Night, published by Simon & Schuster’s Touchstone imprint in 2010, entered The New York Times best-seller list at No. 13 and hit the Los Angeles Times and Publishers Weekly lists as well. Rolling Stone named it one of the top-25 rock autobiographies of all time.
In 2013, Springfield teamed up with Dave Grohl on Grohl’s multi-faceted passion project, Sound City, which encompassed a documentary (Sound City), an album (“Sound City: Real to Reel”), and the Sound City Players tour, a string of critically acclaimed shows with fellow documentary subjects including Stevie Nicks, Trent Reznor, John Fogerty, and Lee Ving among others. Each artist’s set was backed by The Foo Fighters, and Springfield’s own set included notable declarations from Grohl such as, “I want to be Rick Springfield” and “Bucket list. Check”.

“The Man That Never Was” has been widely recognized by critics as one of the best songs on the “Sound City” album. “The highlights… are led by Stevie Nicks and, yes, Rick Springfield”, said People. Springfield has also been hailed for his part in the documentary: “The film's breakout story is arguably Rick Springfield”, said Rolling Stone. The “Sound City: Real to Reel” CD also won the 2014 Grammy for “Best Compilation Soundtrack”.

CD Tracklist:
1. Affair Of The Heart (4:23)
2. Love is Alright Tonite (3:47)
3. I’ve Done Everything For You (2:47)
4. Painted Girl (2:14)
5. Oh Well (1:57)
6. Love Somebody (2:43)
7. Baby Blue (3:39)
8. Rollin’ & Tumblin’ (3:21)
9. If Wishes Were Fishes (4:55)
10. Don’t Talk To Strangers (2:46)
11. April 24th, 1981/My Father’s Chair (6:36)
12. Me & Johnny (4:09)
13. Human Touch (2:26)
14. Jessie’s Girl (3:10)

DVD Tracklist:
1. Affair of the Heart
2. Me & Johnny
3. Oh Well
4. Love is Alright Tonite
5. Rollin’ & Tumblin'
6. Baby Blue
7. Painted Girl
8.  April 24, 1981 / My Father’s Chair
9. If Wishes Were Fishes
10. Love Somebody
11. Our Ships Sinking
12. Jessie’s Girl
13. Human Touch
14. My Depression (credits only)

Pre-order the album here.

Loud & Proud Records is an independent record label founded in 2007 by Tom Lipsky whose mission is to provide a true and transparent partnership between artists and their record label. Loud & Proud’s current roster includes five-time Emmy® Award winning actor and musician Jonathan Jackson and his band Enation, multi-platinum alternative band Flyleaf, rock supergroup The Winery Dogs, renowned jam band The String Cheese Incident, multi-platinum country artists BlackHawk, Seattle’s alternative Walking Papers, critically-acclaimed singer/songwriter Willie Nile and powerhouse rockers KIX.  Labels under Lipsky's direction in the past, including CMC International, Sanctuary Records Group and a joint-venture with Roadrunner Records, were responsible for releases by such renowned artists as Neil Young, Rush, Lynyrd Skynyrd, KISS, Robert Plant, Rob Zombie, Morrissey, Lenny Kravitz, Iron Maiden, The Allman Brothers Band and more. Loud & Proud Records is distributed in the U.S. and Canada by RED, a division of Sony Music Entertainment, and in the rest of the world by earMUSIC. Loud & Proud Records is a registered trademark of Lipsky Music, LLC.