Reef to release new live album “In Motion (Live From Hammersmith)” on February 22nd 2019

Reef In Motion (Live From Hammersmith) cover
2018 saw Reef release the acclaimed album “Revelation”, their first in 18 years. Now the renaissance continues with the live album “In Motion (Live From Hammersmith)” which it will be released on February 22nd, 2019.

The show was recorded on May 6th at the legendary Hammersmith Apollo in London as part of the “Britrock Must Be Destroyed Tour” (alongside other 90’s Britrock legends, Terrorvision, The Wildhearts and Dodgy).

Reef closed the show that evening. The set included their best loved song “Place Your Hands”, and examples of the joyous soulful sounds from the latest album “Revelation” including a magnificent performance of the duet “My Sweet Love” by lead vocalist Gary with Lynne Jackaman.

The album also includes performances of favourites including “Naked” and “Summer’s In Bloom” and from “Revelation” the title track, “Precious Metal”, and “How I Got Over”. The album is a must for anyone who ever loved Reef, both then and now!

The first song “Place Your Hands” is available for download and streaming here. Check out the video below.

“In Motion (Live From Hammersmith)” will be released on 2LP+Blu-Ray and CD+Blu-Ray and Digital.

Pre-order the album here.

1. Higher Vibration
2. Place Your Hands
3. Stone for Your Love
4. First Mistake
5. Consideration
6. How I Got Over
7. My Sweet Love
8. I Would Have Left You
9. I’ve Got Something to Say
10. Come Back Brighter
11. Precious Metal
12. Don’t You Like It?
13. Naked
14. Summer’s in Bloom*
15. Revelation*
16. Yer Old
17. The End
*(only available on CD and 2LP)

Live Shows 2018:
13 December  Robin 2, Bilston – Tickets
14 December  Engine Rooms, Southampton – Tickets
15 December  Academy 2, Oxford – Tickets

Live Shows 2019:
10 March  Planet Rock – Winter's End, Sanford Holiday Park, Poole, Dorset
25 May  Bearded Theory, Catton Hall, Derbyshire

Gary Stringer - Vocals
Jack Bessant - Bass
Jesse Wood - Lead guitar
Dominic Greensmith - Drums