Rebecca Downes to release new live album “Be Live” on December 1st 2016

Rebecca Downes Be Live cover
Voted Best Emerging Artist and Best Female Vocalist in the British Blues Awards 2016, UK blues sensation Rebecca Downes and her band are set to release “Be Live”, their first much-anticipated live album, on December 1st, 2016.
The album features a typical set from the band's performances in the second half of 2015 and throughout 2016 recorded at various locations and engineered at M2 Studios, Coven which sits within the heart of the band's West Midlands base.
Performing live is the pinnacle for almost every band – and the ultimate test of their music. This is not just an album of original songs played live; each track is deeper, broader and stronger. Add in three classic covers delivered with characteristic power and you have a 13-track album that fizzes with energy and which gives a taste for what the band is about, the essence of one of their gigs and the quality that led to their awards.
Rebecca and the band will be taking their music to a wider audience in 2017 and developing their repertoire via a new studio album in the middle of the year. “Be Live” is a statement of where they are today, an example of the performances that have caused such excitement with fans and experts alike and an indication of what could yet emerge from this exciting and energetic musical talent.

“Be Live” is the follow up to Rebecca's second album “Believe” released earlier this year and 2015's debut album “Back to the Start”, both of which garnered critical acclaim from press across the board, with support from Radio 2's Paul Jones, BBC Introducing, Planet Rock Radio and more.

Since her debut, Rebecca has toured the UK and Europe extensively, selling out clubs on the UK blues scene and supporting the likes of Blues rockers King King in the UK, and Norman Beaker in Europe, continuing to win the affections of her audiences and further establishing herself as one of the star attractions amongst the new vanguard of blues performers in the UK.

1. Never Gonna Learn
2. Walking With Shadows
3. Another Piece Of My Heart
4. Night Train
5. Long Long Time
6. Sweetness
7. Back To The Start
8. I'd Rather Go Blind
9. Basement Of My Heart
10. Sailing On A Pool Of Tears
11. Believe
12. 1000 Years
13. With A Little Help From My Friends

Pre-order the album here.

Rebecca Downes - Vocals
Steve Birkett - Rhythm guitar, slide guitar & vocals
Rick Benton - Keys
Dan Clark - Bass
Lloyd Daker - Drums
Rik Sandford - Lead guitar