Rämlord to release debut full-length album “From Dark Waters” on March 27th 2020

Rämlord From Dark Waters cover
Helsinki based heavy metal group Rämlord has released a new single “Dark Waters” from their upcoming debut full-length album, “From Dark Waters”, to be released on March 27th, 2020.
Listen to “Dark Waters” below. Stream and download the new single on Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon, Deezer and Tidal.
As a composition the track represents the heavier side of the album. “We had an idea to create a bit more epic old-school heavy metal song. A bit in the spirit of Black Sabbath and Deep Purple”, tells the guitar player Jarno Anttila.
“The whole text is purely inspired by H.P. Lovecraft, as well as the middle part hears a quote from Lovecraft in his peculiar style by Taneli Jarva (known from Sentenced, The Black League). In the oceanic atmosphere we are expecting the rise of the Ancient Ones from the depths while enjoying the dark waters to heal our souls”, lyricist and bass player Niko Karppinen backgrounds.

Pre-order “From Dark Waters” here and here.

01. Love of the Damned
02. Dark Waters
03. Haunting All over the World
04. Blindfolded
05. Chained God
06. Hell is Here and Now
07. Non Serviam
08. To the Battle

Rämlord was formed in Helsinki 2010 by Jarno Anttila (ex-Impaled Nazarene, ex-Belial), Janne Mannonen (YUP), Niko Karppinen (ex-Legenda, ex-Bloodride, ex-Sentenced session musician) and Tommi Kanerva (Kostajat, Murheenlaakso, Vaasankatu SS, Terveyskeskus, Utö, Maho Neitsyt). The idea to put up the band came from Anttila’s and Mannonen’s need to put up a project that would find a sound of their own – regardless of genre boundaries.
On bands first releases 7" single “Evolve to Monster” (2014), mini-LP “We Are the Night” (2016) and “Matuska” 7" single (2016) the singer was Mikko Ojala. However band parted with Ojala and recruited Timo Salmenkivi as their new vocalist in 2018.
“From Dark Waters”, the band’s debut album, is the landmark which crystallized the complete change in the band’s sound. Whereas earlier Rämlord had always flirted with black metal influences and harsh sounding vocal grunts, this album is the real game-changer. It perfectly marks the end of an era and points to the birth of another one. With eight tracks of heavy metal mayhem with no barriers when it comes to influences, “From Dark Waters” is set to release in March 2020 through Inverse Records.

Jarno Anttila: Guitars
Janne Mannonen: Drums, backing vocals
Timo Salmenkivi: Vocals
Tommi Kanerva: Guitars
Niko Karppinen: Bass