Rämlord releases new single “Love of the Damned”

Rämlord Love of the Damned cover
Helsinki based heavy metal band Rämlord has released a new single “Love of the Damned”.

This is their first release since 2016 released mini-LP “We Are the Night” and 7" single “Matuska”. And it’s also a piece from the upcoming album to be released in spring 2020.
Listen to “Love of the Damned” below. Stream and download the new single on SpotifyApple MusicAmazonDeezer and Tidal.
Rämlord was formed in Helsinki 2010 by Jarno Anttila (ex-Impaled Nazarene, ex-Belial), Janne Mannonen (YUP), Niko Karppinen (ex-Legenda, ex-Bloodride, ex-Sentenced session musician) and Tommi Kanerva (Kostajat, Murheenlaakso, Vaasankatu SS, Terveyskeskus, Utö, Maho Neitsyt). The idea to put up the band came from Anttila’s and Mannonen’s need to put up a project that would find a sound of their own – regardless of genre boundaries.
On bands first releases 7" single “Evolve to Monster” (2014), mini-LP “We Are the Night” (2016) and “Matuska” 7" single (2016) the singer was Mikko Ojala. However band parted with Ojala and recruited Timo Salmenkivi as their new vocalist in 2018.
“From Dark Waters”, the band’s debut album, is the landmark which crystallized the complete change in the band’s sound. Whereas earlier Rämlord had always flirted with black metal influences and harsh sounding vocal grunts, this album is the real game-changer. It perfectly marks the end of an era and points to the birth of another one. With eight tracks of heavy metal mayhem with no barriers when it comes to influences, “From Dark Waters” is set to release in March 2020 through Inverse Records.

Jarno Anttila: Guitars
Janne Mannonen: Drums, backing vocals
Timo Salmenkivi: Vocals
Tommi Kanerva: Guitars
Niko Karppinen: Bass