Queen Elephantine to release new studio album “Gorgon” on November 8th 2019

Queen Elephantine Gorgon cover
The avant-garde post-apocalyptic rock unit Queen Elephantine have revealed the first details about their forthcoming, sixth studio album, titled “Gorgon”. Set for a release on November 8th, 2019, via Argonauta Records, the album’s dissonant riffs will pull you down a river of unearthly atmospheres, guided by the incantations of sardonic fakirs, unravelling their final sermon before the cosmos combusts.

High recommended for fans of acts alike Swans, OM, Circle or Earth, this is a trip through hypnotic molasses grooves – drawn from psychedelia, doom, drone, noise rock as well as free jazz and sacred music from around the world.

Formed in 2006 in Hong Kong and currently based in Philadelphia, USA, Queen Elephantine is a nebulous worship of heavy mood and time, who already left their big stamp in the current heavy and psych rock scene. Queen Elephantine have released five albums to date as well as splits with Elder or Sons of Otis.

Today the experimental music collective has shared the cover artwork, tracklist and a first track taken from “Gorgon” with us. Listen to “Mars” below.

The cover artwork was done by Tsem Rinpoche & Nathanael Totushek.

“Gorgon” was produced and mixed by guitarist and vocalist Indrayudh Shome, and mastered by Billy Anderson. In support of their new album, with an LP and CD pre-sale coming soon on Argonauta Records and digital album release with Atypeek Music.

1. Mars
2. Unbirth
3. To See Eyes
4. Mercury

Queen Elephantine will embark on a US Northeast Tour this Fall, make sure to catch their mesmerizing live shows at the following dates.

US Tour Dates 2019:
11/7 - Philadelphia PA - Century
11/8 - Baltimore MD - The Crown
11/ 9 - Richmond VA - Wonderland
11/10 - Harrisburg PA - JB Lovedraft’s
11/14 - Brooklyn NY - Sunnyvale
11/15 - New Haven CT - The Cellar on Treadwell
11/16 - Providence RI - AS220
11/17 - Montclair NJ - The Meat Locker

Album Line-up:
Indrayudh Shome: Guitar, Vocals
Nathanael Totushek: Drums
Camden Healy: Bass
Brett Zweiman: Divine Mosquito Guitar
Samer Ghadry and Ian Sims: Vocals
Matthew Becker: Vocals, Percussion
Matthew Couto: Synthesizers
Srinivas Reddy: Tanpura