Port Noir to release new studio album “The New Routine” on May 10th 2019

Port Noir The New Routine cover
Swedish alternative rockers Port Noir are pleased to announce the release of their new album, “The New Routine” on May 10th, 2019, their first for InsideOut Music and the beginning of a new sound for the band.

The band comments: “We went back to the music we grew up with and tried to find out what got us into playing in a band in the first place and fused it with the music that inspires us today. The result is our best album yet. It’s "The New Routine"”.

The new album sees the trio blending old-school rock with contemporary pop, R&B and hip-hop in a creative and minimalistic fashion. Inspired by bands such as Rage Against the Machine, Death from Above 1979, The Weeknd, Daft Punk, Queens of the Stone Age, “The New Routine” is direct, energetic and intense.

“The New Routine” will be available as CD, LP + CD & as digital album, and the track-listing is as follows.

1. Old Fashioned
2. Flawless
3. Blow
4. Champagne
5. Low Lights
6. 13
7. Young Bloods
8. Define Us
9. Drive
10. Down for Delight
11. Out of Line

Watch the video for the track “Old Fashioned” (the album’s opening track) below.

Stream / download the single here.

Consisting of Love Andersson (bass, vocals), AW Wiberg (drums) and Andreas Hollstrand (guitar, keys and backing vocals) they’re a band that’s been around since 2011. During the years they’ve toured and played extensively through Europe supporting In Flames, Pain Of Salvation, and Karnivool to name a few.

Their last album “Any Way the Wind Carries” was released in 2016, with Metal Hammer UK commenting that it combined “aching melody with shuddering depth”. Recorded with Daniel Bergstrand, at a small mountain village in southern Spain instead of their native Sweden, “Any Way the Wind Carries” was another bold statement from a band that defies pigeonholing in favour of embracing a vast array of influences and distilling these into smartly arranged, concise songs.