Plague Vendor share lyric video for new single “All of the Above”

Plague Vendor video pic
Plague Vendor have released “All of the Above”, the second taste from their upcoming new album “By Night”. The brooding track is an internal monologue (“Am I just losing my mind? Am I just passing the time? Am I just falling in love? Or am I all of the above?”) disintegrating over a sci-fi punk drumbeat, and follows the recently released raw, vital track “New Comedown”.

Listen to “All of the Above” below.

“By Night” is set for release on June 7th, 2019, via Epitaph Records. The 10-song set was produced by John Congleton (St Vincent, Sharon Van Etten, Chelsea Wolfe) and recorded at legendary EastWest Studios (Brian Wilson, Ozzy Osbourne, Iggy Pop). The album is the follow up to their 2016 debut full-length “Bloodsweat” and their widely-acclaimed debut EP “Free to Eat”.

“By Night” sees Plague Vendor stretch and warp their songs, discovering a merciless sense of tension and apprehension that set every moment on edge. It captures the feeling of ruin and regeneration, of charisma and catastrophe and of slashing at the night with nothing but pure electricity. And, with Congleton’s precision production, they found their own way between the powerful-but-too-polished sound of right now and the engaging-but-aging reinterpretations of classic punk/rock albums of the 60s and 70s. Congleton’s limitless encouragement also led Plague Vendor to do things they never did before: chorused bass in endless waves, lightning-strike flashes of synth, motorik man-machine drums that sound inhuman and human at once and even a string section that’ll be a surprise if they ever do it live.

On “By Night”, Plague Vendor broke out new vocal ideas, new vocal styles, new depths of imagery and intensity that feel like flashbacks instead of pop songs. If “Bloodsweat” was a primal scream, “By Night” would be a precision attack.

Pre-order the album here.

01. New Comedown
02. Nothing’s Wrong
03. All of the Above
04. Let Me Get High\Low
05. Prism
06. White Wall
07. Night Sweats
08. Pain in My Heart
09. Snakeskin Boots
10. In My Pocket

Plague Vendor is Blaine (vocals), Michael Perez (bass), Luke Perine (drums and percussion) and Jay Rogers (guitar). A fearless our-way-is-the-hard-way work ethic and famously physical live shows won the Southern California-based band a ferocious fan base and place of pride on the Epitaph Records roster. They are currently on the road taking their live show to venues around the US - supporting All Them Witches now, with select headline shows set for this spring. See tour dates below.