Pearl Handled Revolver release official video for new single “The Switch”

Pearl Handled Revolver video pic
UK alt rockers Pearl Handled Revolver continue their climb with the release of their new single and video for “The Switch”, out now. This explosive track is taken from their captivating new album, “Fantasy Reigns”, out on Friday 5th July.

Watch the video for “The Switch” below.

Pearl Handled Revolver have come a long way to get to 2019. Over the last decade, they’ve had their fair share of escapades. Their four EPs, two live albums and three studio albums chart a journey from the limits of primal blues to blackened psychedelic soul music, via unlikely liaisons between cult film scores and bare bones Stoner Rock. Their aim is to get their fans feet moving, while their heads slowly succumb to an awareness of the lunacy induced by the modern world.

To date, the foursome have racked up much praise from a range of notable, namely: Classic Rock Magazine, Fireworks, Powerplay, Rhythm Magazine, Blues Magazine, Sound on Sound, Louder Than War and The Obelisk. Besides an striking body of recorded work, Pearl Handled Revolver have also widely toured, sharing stages with everyone from The Black Crowes, The Blockheads, My Baby, Hawkwind, Focus, Uriah Heep, 10CC, Don Airey & Friends and Stray.  

Now with a nod, a wink and a disclaimer stating that they hope you are wearing loose fitting clothing, they proudly present their fourth LP, “Fantasy Reigns”. Self-produced by the band, it is their most expansive, singular album to date. It is a soundtrack for both the dancefloor and the dark corners of a club, where release and catharsis can be found in the relentless motion of dance, the rhythms of conversation, shared ideas, and the spark and crackle of neurons vibrating in inner space.

“Fantasy Reigns” unleashes an intoxicating blend of psychedelic rock, dance dynamics, loose limbed grooves and hallucinatory storytelling to ignite. The release has already picked up early rousing support from Classic Rock Magazine/Louder and Planet Rock, and many suitors are expected to follow.

Simon Rinaldo - Organ/Electric Piano/Mellotron, Bass
Andy Paris - lead and rhythm guitar
Chris Thatcher - Drums, percussion, vocals
Lee Vernon - Lead vocals, harp