Overkill to release new studio album “The Wings of War” on February 22nd 2019

Overkill The Wings of War cover
Legendary New Jersey thrashers Overkill will unleash their 19th studio record, “The Wings of War”, on February 22nd, 2019, via Nuclear Blast.

Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth comments: “It was a blast making "The Wings of War"! It is something old feeling new again, as our chemistry was altered by the addition of Jason Bittner. I was curious from the get-go, how would it pan out? I think what we accomplished here is a new, upgraded Overkill that embraced the new chemistry, while taking our roots into the present. The new formula produced not only more raw power, but more places to go with melody, a win, win. The key is being not only interested in the change, but part of it. I’ll tell you what, it’s still fun as hell making Overkill records”.

“The Wings of War” was recorded at Gear Recording Studio in New Jersey, SKH Studio in Florida and Jrod Productions with engineering handled by DD and Dave. The album was produced by the band, while Chris “Zeuss” Harris handled the mixing and mastering. Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth, Soilwork, Death, etc.) was again enlisted to create the artwork for the album.

01. Last Man Standing
02. Believe in the Fight
03. Head of a Pin
04. Bat Shit Crazy
05. Distortion
06. A Mother’s Prayer
07. Welcome to the Garden State
08. Where Few Dare to Walk
09. Out On

European & UK Tour Dates 2019:
08.03.  I  Bologna - Zona Roveri
09.03.  I  Fontaneto d’Agogna (NO) - Phenomenon
10.03.  D  Munich - Backstage
11.03.  H  Budapest - Barba Negra Music Club
12.03.  PL  Wroclaw - A2
13.03.  PL  Gdansk - B90
14.03.  D  Berlin - Columbia Theater
15.03.  NL  Eindhoven - Effenaar
16.03.  D  Osnabrück - Hyde Park
17.03.  D  Frankfurt - Batschkapp
18.03.  CH  Zurich - Dynamo
20.03.  F  Paris - Le Trabendo
21.03.  UK  London - O2 Academy Islington
22.03.  UK  Pwllheli - Hammerfest
23.03.  IRL  Dublin - The Academy
24.03.  UK  Glasgow - SWG3
03. - 06.07.  D  Ballenstedt - Rockharz Open Air

Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth - Vocals
D.D. Verni - Bass
Dave Linsk - Lead Guitar
Derek Tailer - Rhythm Guitar
Jason Bittner - Drums