Our Common Sense signs with Wormholedeath and announces new EP “Harbinger of Calamity”

Our Common Sense Harbinger of Calamity cover
Belgium Post Metal act Our Common Sense have signed with Wormholedeath a deal for the release of their new album “Harbinger of Calamity”.

More info coming soon!

Band statement:
“Our Common Sense are delighted and beyond psyched to have signed a deal with WormHoleDeath Records for their upcoming worldwide release of "Harbinger of Calamity". Several years, blood, sweat and tears have been put into the making of this album. We truly believe that WormHoleDeath has what it takes to distribute this album so that our unique blend of stoner, sludge and doom can be heard all over the world”.

01. Slow Crush
02. Abyss
03. Harbinger of Calamity
04. Icarus Complex
05. Hammer of Witches
06. Medusa
07. Inhale…
08. Take the Shot
09. …Exhale
10. Sorrow

Our Common Sense are a post-metal band with an exciting touch of the heavier genres, offering mesmerizing riffs with a blend of stoner, sludge and doom references.

In their early years (2014-2016) the trio who established the band (Jelle & Seppe Baetslé and Glenn Thienpont) only wrote instrumental metal. With the addition of Thomas De Wispelaere and Stijn Beeckman in January 2017, their music was molded into a mix of different genres. It was at that moment the five youngsters tried to blend the stoner metal vision of Glenn and Stijn with the post-hardcore influences of Thomas. A blend that would turn out quite well...

After releasing their first EP “Mankind’s Worst to Know” in 2018, the band conquered many different stages and received great reception. Belgian magazine RockXXL selected their five songs as one of the best metal EPs of 2018. The same year Our Common Sense won the final of a Dutch contest “Steenworp” and in 2019 they were chosen to participate in a nationwide contest (Humo’s Rock Rally 2020).

In March 2020 they were put on the radar of Alcatraz Metal Festival as well. Thanks to the magazine Rock Tribune Our Common Sense could enter a contest to battle other bands and claim a spot at the festival. After a hiatus of a year due to COVID19 the band signed a contract in May 2021 to release “Harbinger of Calamity” under Wormholedeath records. “Harbinger of Calamity” brings the story of what happens after “Mankind’s Worst to Know”, which will be included on the CD for a worldwide release.