Oomph! to release new studio album “Ritual” on January 18th 2019

Oomph! Ritual cover
Reinvention and continuity – Oomph! have been synonymous with self-renewal, pioneer spirit and carefree creativity for almost three decades.

Gold and platinum awards, international top chart entries and their number #1 hit single “Augen Auf!” speak for themselves! Hardly a band has ever influenced the German musical scene so deeply and still keeps it heavily fascinated!

The trio around Crap, Dero and Flux is now ready to release its thirteenth longplayer “Ritual”.

“Our most aggressive, heaviest and darkest album in a while”, singer Dero states truthfully. After the signing with Napalm Records earlier this year, it's time to unveil all album details of their forthcoming “Ritual”.

The band states on “Ritual”:
“We are very happy to introduce you to our new album "Ritual" today! This album contains 100% Oomph!: We wrote, produced and mixed everything in our own recording studio! We used our time in between two tours to get some fresh and very inspiring impact of the recent live experiences and composed the majority of the songs in jam sessions all together. That probably explains why the songs on Ritual are hard, riff-heavy and dark. The album Artwork brilliantly supports the mystical character of our songs and lyrics and leaves plenty of scope for own interpretations”.

Check out the first single “Kein Liebeslied”, below.

Oomph! came up with a stunning and mature masterpiece that makes peace with the band's past and sets new impulses!

The album artwork was designed by Stefan Heilemann (Heilemania).

“Ritual” is out on January 18th, 2019!

“Ritual” is available as:
• Jewel Case CD incl. 11 tracks
• Ltd Edition DP (6 pages) incl .11 tracks + 3 bonus tracks
• 2 LP Gatefold
• Deluxe Box incl. Ltd DP + 7inch vinyl (/w excl. track “Ich bin ein Fels”), Cover Flag, Mask Pendant
• Digital Album

Pre-order the album here.

1. Tausend Mann und ein Befehl
2. Achtung! Achtung!
3. Kein Liebeslied
4. Trümmerkinder
5. Europa (feat. Chris Harms / Lord Of The Lost)
6. Im Namen des Vaters
7. Das Schweigen der Lämmer
9. Phönix aus der Asche
10. Lass' die Beute frei
11. Seine Seele
12. In der Stille der Nacht (Bonus Track)
13. Lazarus (Bonus Track)
14. TRRR - FCKN - HTLR (Lord of The Lost Remix) (Bonus Track)

The upcoming tour of the new album “Ritual” will start in Germany at the beginning of March, followed by a full month throughout European hotspots in France, UK, Spain, Poland, Austria, the Czech Republic, the Netherlands and Switzerland. All tour dates can be found listed below.

European Tour Dates 2019:
01.03.19 DE – Hannover / Capitol
02.03.19 DE – Berlin / Astra
03.03.19 DE – Hamburg / Markthalle
05.03.19 DE – Bochum / Zeche
06.03.19 DE – Wiesbaden / Schlachthof
08.03.19 DE – Stuttgart / Im Wizemann
09.03.19 DE – München / Backstage Werk
10.03.19 DE – Dresden / Kraftwerk Mitte
12.03.19 DE – Leipzig / Täubchenthal
13.03.19 DE – Nürnberg / Hirsch
15.03.19 DE – Köln / Live Music Hall
16.03.19 NL – Drachten / Iduna (ticket link coming soon!)
17.03.19 FR – Strasbourg / La Laiterie
19.03.19 UK – London / O2 Academy Islington
20.03.19 FR – Paris / La Machine
22.03.19 ES – Madrid / Sala Mon
23.03.19 ES – Barcelona / Razzmatazz 2
24.03.19 FR – Lyon / Ninkasi Kao
26.03.19 CH – Solothurn / Kofmehl
28.03.19 AT – Dornbirn / Conrad-Sohm
29.03.19 CZ – Praha / Nová Chmelnice
30.03.19 PL – Warszawa / Dark Electro Festival

Line up:
Crap - Guitar, Keyboards
Dero - Vocals, Drums
Flux - Guitar, Sampling

Silvestri - Drums (Live)
Hagen - Bass (Live)
Felix - Keyboards (Live)
Okusa - Percussion (Live)