Oceans release music video for new track “Hope”

Oceans video pic
2020 is here - and Austrian-German post death metallers Oceans start the new year with a bang by unleashing their debut album “The Sun and the Cold”, via Nuclear Blast today.

To celebrate, the quartet has launched the official video for the track “Hope”, which can be viewed below.

Singer/guitarist Timo Rotten comments: “We’ve been working on this album for more than three years now and it feels just unreal to see it finally come to the light of day. The reviews have been absolutely incredible so far and we are just thankful to everyone who has participated in this hellride of an album. Next up: tearing Europe apart on the "Renegades" tour together with Equilibrium, Lord Of The Lost and Nailed To Obscurity. We’re just getting started”.

He adds on the new song/video: “We have put ourselves up to the task to end the stigma of mental illness. And the first step for everyone who is suffering from this horrible disease is to reach out and let people know they are ill. There’s nothing to be ashamed of, nothing to hide. No one is ashamed of having a cold either, right? So to everyone who gets out of bed everyday fighting the fight of the wicked: kudos to you! You’re a warrior. And we want to make sure you never lose hope”.

Order “The Sun and the Cold” now, here.

01. The Sun and the Cold
02. We are the Storm
03. Dark
04. Paralyzed
05. Take the Crown
06. Shadows
07. Legions Arise
08. Polaris
09. Truth Served Force Fed
10. Water Rising
11. Hope

Bonus Tracks (DDIGI only!):
12. We Are The Storm (Radio Edit)
13. Polaris (Born Free Remix)
14. Polaris (Don't Breathe Remix)

Bonus CD (“Into the Void” & “Cover Me in Darkness” EPs; DIGI only):
01. Into The Void
02. Icarus
03. Scars
04. The Sound of Your Voice
05. The Last Day on Earth (Marilyn Manson Cover)
06. Scars to Your Beautiful [feat. Anna Murphy] (Alessia Cara Cover)
07. My Own Summer (Shove It) (Deftones Cover)
08. Creep (Radiohead Cover)
09. Would (Alice In Chains Cover)

European Tour Dates 2020:
17.01. D Leipzig - Hellraiser
18.01. D Berlin - Festsaal Kreuzberg
19.01. D Wiesbaden - Schlachthof
26.01. D Lindau - Club Vaudeville
31.01. D Munich - Backstage (Werk)
01.02. CH Pratteln - Z7
07.02. D Cologne - Essigfabrik
08.02. D Stuttgart - LKA Longhorn
09.02. D Hanover - Capitol
11.02. D Saarbrücken - Garage
12.02. D Nuremberg - Hirsch
18.04. D Lichtenfels - Ragnarök Festival
(w/ Equilibrium, Lord Of The Lost, Nailed To Obscurity)

Timo Rotten - Vocals, guitar
Patrick Zarske - Guitar
Thomas Winkelmann - Bass
J.F. Grill - Drums