Oceans release music video for new single “Paralyzed”

Oceans video pic
In three weeks, Austrian-German post death metallers Oceans’ debut album “The Sun and the Cold”, will be unleashed via Nuclear Blast. Reason enough for the quartet to release another appetizer in the form of the official music video for the third single “Paralyzed” today. Watch the video below.

Singer/guitarist Timo Rotten states: “When you suffer depression, there is this darkness surrounding you. It can feel overwhelming sometimes. Then it slowly covers each and every single thing in your life. And you just sit there and watch it take over. Being trapped in a room of nothingness - you can’t move, you can’t breathe, you basically can’t live. You are paralyzed. We surely know that music won’t change how the world works... but it can be a big help for a lot of people. With our music, we want to help to put an end to the stigma of depression. Together we can make a difference”.

Produced by Timo himself, “The Sun and the Cold” was recorded at Timo Rotten Studios in Vienna, Austria and Lightmountain Studios in Berlin, Germany, whilst mixing and mastering duties were handled by André Hofmann at Hofmann Studios. Even the album artwork was created by the band, which highlights their dedication to the cause and DIY ethos.

Pre-order “The Sun and the Cold” now, here. Pre-order digitally to receive “We are the Storm” and “Dark” instantly (via amazon & iTunes only) or pre-save the album now via Spotify, Apple Music & Deezer, here.

01. The Sun and the Cold
02. We are the Storm
03. Dark
04. Paralyzed
05. Take the Crown
06. Shadows
07. Legions Arise
08. Polaris
09. Truth Served Force Fed
10. Water Rising
11. Hope

Bonus Tracks (DDIGI only!):
12. We Are The Storm (Radio Edit)
13. Polaris (Born Free Remix)
14. Polaris (Don't Breathe Remix)

Bonus CD (“Into the Void” & “Cover Me in Darkness” EPs; DIGI only):
01. Into The Void
02. Icarus
03. Scars
04. The Sound of Your Voice
05. The Last Day on Earth (Marilyn Manson Cover)
06. Scars to Your Beautiful [feat. Anna Murphy] (Alessia Cara Cover)
07. My Own Summer (Shove It) (Deftones Cover)
08. Creep (Radiohead Cover)
09. Would (Alice In Chains Cover)

European Tour Dates 2020:
17.01. D Leipzig - Hellraiser
18.01. D Berlin - Festsaal Kreuzberg
19.01. D Wiesbaden - Schlachthof
26.01. D Lindau - Club Vaudeville
31.01. D Munich - Backstage (Werk)
01.02. CH Pratteln - Z7
07.02. D Cologne - Essigfabrik
08.02. D Stuttgart - LKA Longhorn
09.02. D Hanover - Capitol
11.02. D Saarbrücken - Garage
12.02. D Nuremberg - Hirsch
18.04. D Lichtenfels - Ragnarök Festival
(w/ Equilibrium, Lord Of The Lost, Nailed To Obscurity)

Timo Rotten - Vocals, guitar
Patrick Zarske - Guitar
Thomas Winkelmann - Bass
J.F. Grill - Drums