Nullingroots to release new studio album “Into the Grey” on November 17th 2017

Nullingroots Into the Grey cover
Nullingroots, originally the project of sole member, Cameron Boesch, was formed in 2014 in Southern California. A debut, self-titled album was released shortly thereafter, which extracted Boesch's post-black metal style from his previous band, Solus, and incorporated lush, gazing atmospheric elements.
Prosthetic Records is pleased to welcome Nullingroots to their family, with Boesch commenting: “We are very proud and honored to be a part of the Prosthetic Records roster. We feel that with this label, and their very broad range of bands that they work with, we will not be pigeonholed and forced to write within the confines of the genre we most closely resemble, blackgaze. But instead are able to experiment with our sound and dabble into other metal genres to carve our own unique sound”.
The band's new album “Into the Grey” will be released on November 17th, 2017.

The first track from their upcoming album, entitled “Subsistence”, can be heard below.

“Into the Grey” will be available online in “grey on grey” splatter vinyl and digipack CD formats.

Pre-orders for the album are available here.
Cameron Boesch released two more Nullingroots full-lengths before assembling his band, comprised of Deacon Blue Batchelor, from the folk band Andrew Jackson Jihad on drums, and guitarist Alex Haddad. Shortly after, the three began writing “Into the Grey”. Self-produced, mixed and mastered by Jack Shirley at the Atomic Garden Recording Studio, “Into the Grey” is an expansion of Boesch's vision. Everything is intensified; from the brutal opening track “Subsistence”, to the somber passages in “The Morning That Killed the World”, to the title track ending opus.
Nullingroots have taken what many call blackgaze to new heights and levels, releasing one of the finest albums of 2017.
01. Subsistence
02. The Morning That Killed the World
03. Rust
04. Aqua
05. Into the Grey
Cameron  Boesch - Guitar & Vocals
Alex Haddad - Guitar
Deacon Batchelor - Drums