Nova Collective to release debut album “The Further Side” on March 10th 2017

Nova Collective The Further Side cover
On March 10th, 2017, Nova Collective (featuring members of Between The Buried And Me, Haken, Trioscapes, Cynic) will release their debut album, “The Further Side”, via Metal Blade Records.

Nova Collective‘s music can be described as fusion, weaving progressive rock influences with world music, jazz and classical, to create something entirely new that is pure aural candy for prog/jazz fans.

Listen to the first single, “Dancing Machines”, below.

The album can be pre-ordered in the following formats, here.
• CD
• Black 180g LP
• Clear-red marble LP (limited to 200 copies!)
*digital options are also available!

Nova Collective began in 2014 when bassist Dan Briggs (Between The Buried And Me, Trioscapes) and guitarist Richard Henshall (Haken) began exchanging emails about music; before long, a few demos were fleshed out into full arrangements. Drummer Matt Lynch (Trioscapes, Cynic) and keyboardist Pete Jones (ex-Haken) came on board shortly after to finish writing the album.

“The Further Side” was written on both sides of the Atlantic Ocean, with Briggs and Lynch in America and Henshall and Jones in England, sharing session files until the group could get together at the beginning of 2015 to record with engineer Jamie King (Between the Buried and Me, The Contortionist). Mixed by Rich Mouser (Neal Morse, Transatlantic), it is immediately clear that “The Further Side” is a labor of love for all involved, and that enthusiasm shines throughout.

01. Dancing Machines
02. Cascades
03. Air
04. State of Flux
05. Ripped Apart and Reassembled
06. The Further Side

Dan Briggs – Bass
Matt Lynch – Drums
Pete Jones – Keyboards
Richard Henshall – Guitar