Nicumo to release new studio album “Inertia” on March 27th 2020

Nicumo Inertia cover
Finnish melancholic metal act Nicumo are about to release their third full length album. Album is titled “Inertia” and will be out on March 27th, 2020, through Inverse Records.

Watch the music video for “Time Won’t Heal” below. Stream & download the single on SpotifyDeezerTidalApple Music and Bandcamp.

Aki Pusa, the drummer says:
“"Inertia" continues kind of naturally from where our second album "Storms Arise" left. Atmosphere is even deeper and more intense than in previous albums. We have grown as a band during these years of course, and I believe that it can be heard on this album. Songs are more solid and thoughtful entities, composed by needs of the song. Sound-wise this album is most experimental in our discography. Saxophone and even concrete floor played with drumsticks can be heard from the album just for an example”.
The album contains nine tracks filled with beautiful melodies and nice powerful heavy tones colored by northern melancholy. Versatile soundscapes mesmerize the listener and takes a hold until the last note.
“Inertia” was recorded and mixed at Joshua Music studios during 2019 by Olli Tainio, who has worked in post metal/rock scene with bands like Callisto and Blind Architect. Mastered by Svante Forsbäck (e.g. Amorphis, Volbeat, Apocalyptica, Rammstein).

Pre-order “Inertia” here. Pre-save the album on Spotify.

1. Three Pyres
2. Dark Rivers
3. Same Blood
4. Witch Hunt
5. Tree of Life
6. Mother and the Snake
7. Who You Are
8. Time Won’t Heal
9. Black Wolf
Album cover by Hannu Karppinen.

Hannu Karppinen - Vocals
Atte Jääskelä - Guitars
Tapio Anttiroiko- Guitars
Sami Kotila - Bass
Aki Pusa - Drums