N.Ex.U.S. release lyric video for first single “The Mercenary”

N.Ex.U.S. The Mercenary single cover
Logic Il Logic Records & Burning Minds Music Group are glad to announce the digital release of “The Mercenary”, first single taken from the official debut album by melodic prog rockers, N.Ex.U.S., scheduled for release on March 29th, 2019.

Check out the lyric video for “The Mercenary” below.

Stream & download “The Mercenary” here.

Guitarist Christian Checchin quotes: “I wrote "The Mercenary" together with Fausto back in 2007. We immediately thought it was a very nice track with no frills. Tommaso completed it with an infectious vocal melody, and the song was ready in less than two days. Stilistically it can be considered one of the most AOR-oriented tracks of the entire album. With this song we also won an important contest back in 2017, in front of an audience of about one thousand people. The lyrics tell about the story of a guy, who feels to live in bad and corrupted society. He feels the need to do something for making a better world, just like every hero should do. We should be all strong in the heart just like this guy”.

The digital art has been designed by Aeglos Art (Airbound, Raintimes, Michael Kratz, Firmo, Wheels Of Fire). Official lyric video thanks to Yellow Bang Studio. Lyric video graphics created by Tommaso “Tommy” Galeazzo.

“N.Ex.U.S.” is set for release on March 29th, 2019, via Logic Il Logic Records / Burning Minds Music Group, with a Ltd. Special Personalized Edition created by Outward Styles available exclusively on the label’s online shop, Rock Temple. The CD booklet features introductive liner notes written by Giancarlo Bolther (Rock Impressions, Rockerilla, ex-Flash Magazine), while graphics have been finalized by Aeglos Art (Airbound, Raintimes, Wheels Of Fire, Alchemy), who developed the captivating concept behind the astonishing hand drown material created by the band’s frontman, Tommaso “Tommy” Galeazzo. The album will be available for purchase on March 30th, 2019, @ Dedolor Music Headquarter (Rovellasca - CO / ITALY), during the third awaited “A Melodic Rock Night” festival.

The first official single, “The Mercenary”, will be launched soon with a dedicated lyric video created by Yellow Bang Studio. The tune will be also available on for purchasing/streaming on all digital platforms.

01. Loading...
02. ...The System
03. Empathy
04. A Man Without a Soul
05. Land of Misery
06. Reflections
07. The Mercenary
08. Another Shore
09. John Doe
10. Final Act: A New Humanity

Tommaso “Tommy” Galeazzo: Vocals
Christian “Jeremy” Checchin: Guitars
Fausto “Tex” Tessari: Keyboards
Daniele Gallan: Bass
Fabio Tomba: Drums