Nekromant to release new studio album “The Nekromant Lives” on November 9th 2018

Nekromant The Nekromant Lives cover
Ripple Music is thrilled to announce the release of the brand new studio album, “The Nekromant Lives”, by heavy metal trio, Nekromant.

Hailing from the Swedish city of Vänersborg, the band – formerly known as Serpent – are renowned for delivering a raw, gritty and direct assault, cast in the fires and poured from a dedicated melting pot of metallic inspirations that include Black Sabbath, Pentagram and Texan rockers, The Sword.
Following the release of their self-titled album in late 2015 on Transubstans Records, the band played extensively both home and abroad at large shows such as Sweden Rock Festival and toured with fellow Swedes, Cities Of Mars. Their album “Nekromant” (released under the band’s original name) received unanimous praise by critics and fans alike and led to a very successful start in 2016 for the trio. Having caught the attention of American underground giants Ripple Music, who immediately fell in love with the way the band wore their influences proudly on their sleeves, the dark and heavy majesty of “Snakes & Liars” (2017) found Nekromant carrying a big torch for old-school metal.
“The Nekromant Lives” will be released worldwide on November 9th, 2018, via Ripple Music.

Watch the music video for the new song “Blood for Walpurgis” below.

Pre-order the album here.

1. The Nekromant Lives
2. Voidwalker
3. Exit Spell
4. Scorpio
5. Eye in the Sky
6. Wolves Mountain
7. Blood for Walpurgis
8. For the End
9. We Want you Dead

European Tour Dates 2018:
22/10 – MS Stubnitz – Hamburg, Germany
23/10 – Bobble Café – Lomme, France
24/10 – Rock ‘n’ Eat – Lyon, France
25/10 – Coq d’Or – Olten, Switzerland
26/10 – Gaststätte Zille – Göppingen, Germany
27/10 – Explosiv – Graz, Austria
28/10 – Dürer Kert – Budapest, Hungary
30/10 – Gerber3 – Weimar, Germany
31/10 – Erdgeschoss Sutter – Zweibrücken, Germany
01/11 – Chemiefabriek – Dresden, Germany
02/11 – Tiefgrund – Berlin, Germany

Adam Lundqvist – Guitars
Mattias Ottosson – Bass, Vocals
Joakim Olsson – Drums