Nails release new single “I Don’t Want to Know You” and announce June 2019 North American Tour

Nails I Don’t Want to Know You single cover
Called the “harshest band in America” by The Guardian, Nails has returned to unleash their relentless fury once again with the release of a new song, “I Don’t Want to Know You”.

The digital single out now is accompanied by the ripping B-side “Endless Resistance”, which features guest Max Cavalera (ex-Sepultura, Soulfly, Cavalera Conspiracy).

Pre-orders are now available for a limited edition 7" vinyl that will be released on June 7th and will include an additional remix of “Endless Resistance” by Petbrick (Wayne Adams, Iggor Cavalera).

“I Don’t Want to Know You” was tracked by Nails drummer Taylor Young, mixed by Kurt Ballou (Converge) at GodCity Studio, and is the band’s first recording to feature their second guitarist Leon del Muerte (Murder Construct, Nausea, Exhumed). Nails has also unveiled a music video for the new single that was directed by Nico Poalillo (Ghost, Chelsea Wolfe).

Watch the music new video for I Don’t Want to Know You” below.

Pre-order “I Don’t Want to Know You” 7" vinyl here.

News of Nails’ single coincides with their announcement of a North American headline tour with support from Misery Index, Devourment and Outer Heaven that will take place in June. Tickets are on sale here.

North American Tour Dates 2019:
07.06. USA St. Louis, MO - The Firebird*
08.06. USA Chicago, IL - Metro
09.06. USA Detroit, MI - The Shelter
10.06. CDN Toronto, ON - The Opera House
11.06. CDN Montréal, QC - Club Soda
12.06. USA Cambridge, MA - The Middle East
13.06. USA Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg
14.06. USA Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer
15.06. USA Baltimore, MD - Soundstage
16.06. USA Raleigh, NC - Lincoln Theatre
* (no Misery Index)