Minutian to release new studio album “Magical Thinking” on March 12th 2021

Minutian Magical Thinking cover
The Finnish pioneers of progressive rock, Minutian, will release their upcoming album “Magical Thinking” on March 12th, 2021.

“Magical Thinking” is the band’s third full-length album and showcases the group’s updated and matured sound obtained through five years of development.

Although the band operates on the field of modern progressive rock, the album is a compact 45-minute, eight-song package. The band’s playing is tighter than ever and the songs are arranged with more nuances in them, resulting in a roller coaster of an audial experience.

Pre-order “Magical Thinking” here.

1. Alien Reflection
2. Suspicious Smiles
3. Doublespeak
4. Supersymmetry
5. Magical Thinking
6. Vacant Eyes
7. Scarefire
8. The Grand Scheme

The band has also released a third single named “Magical Thinking”. The song is a special fusion of genres - electronic music played with traditional band instruments. It manages to be a four-and-a-half-minute catchy snack made with a pop formula as well as the most difficult song to play on the entire upcoming album.

Watch the lyric video for “Magical Thinking” below.

Prior to the just-released single “Magical Thinking”, Minutian has introduced two previous songs from their upcoming album. Singles “Suspicious Smiles”, as well as “Alien Reflection” have received a very positive reception from the audience and media.

Over five years have passed since the release of their previous album “Inwards”. During this time, the band has been meticulously perfecting their distinctive style and sound in addition to composing solid new material. On the new album, Mikko Heino is supported by guitarist Pekka Loponen on vocals.

The self-produced album has been mixed and mastered by Mikko Herranen, known for his great work with numerous Finnish rock acts.