Mindtech to release new studio album “Omnipresence” on March 13th 2020

Mindtech Omnipresence cover
Mindtech have set to release their new album “Omnipresence” on March 13th, 2020, via TriTech Music.

The new album features eight heavy tracks with great melodies, hooks, awesome musicianship and world class vocals. They define their music as melodic metal with progressive elements (Semi-prog if you will).

Mindtech was formed in 2007, by guitar player and songwriter Thor-Axel Eriksen. 2008 marked the live debut of the band. They even landed a support slot for a Volbeat, at two sold-out gigs in Oslo. The debut album “Elements of Warfare” was released in 2013, the EP “Edge of the World” followed in 2016.

Fall 2015 also brought Mindtech out on the road. They have shared the stage with several great acts since then, like Circus Maximus, Pagan’s Mind, Triosphere, Eclipse, Masterplan, Pyramaze, Seventh Wonder, In Flames and Kvelertak.

The last couple of years have been used to write and produce their new album “Omnipresence”. The new album has an impressive balance of heavy / progressive parts and catchy melody lines / hooks. The production is absolutely massive. On one side very contemporary, on the other side with a timeless punch and crystal clear.

For a large part the lyrics on the album revolve around the search for truth, a sense that there must be more to life than what we’re commonly told in todays day and age.

“Omnipresence” will be available on all digital platforms, and a limited amount of signed physical copies (CD’S) is available for pre-order here.

The Path of the Sages
1. Part I The Big Question (06:24)
2. Part II The Lotus Eyed (05:25)
3. Part III Unity (06:42)
4. These Are The Days (05:01)
5. The Journey (04:36)
6. Standing Tall (03:48)
7. Brahman (04:11)
8. Through The Veil (06:03)

The album was produced by Thor-Axel Eriksen & Ole Andreas Devold and it was mixed & mastered by Neil Haynes @ The Parlour Recording Studio.