Mike Patton to release “1922” expanded score on July 20th 2018

Mike Patton 1922 cover
Mike Patton’s (Faith No More, Dead Cross) expanded score to the Stephen King sourced Netflix film, “1922”, sees a July 20 release via Ipecac Recordings.

The “1922” (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is available for pre-orders, with the collection available digitally and physically on both CD and hardwood colored vinyl, here.

Pre-order the album here and receive an instant download of “Sweetheart Bandits 2 ‘We All Get Caught’”.

Check out the new track “Sweetheart Bandits 2 ‘We All Get Caught’”, below.

The release serves as Patton’s scoring follow-up to his critically-acclaimed composition to “The Place Beyond the Pines”, a musical outing that Pitchfork said served as “the glue uniting the film’s three disparate sections and many different tones” and Movie Music UK said Patton offered an “intelligent way of arranging his collages of sounds into fascinating musical effects”.

1. No Grave for Mama
2. Mea Culpa
3. Sweetheart Bandits
4. Death of A Marriage
5. Murder is Work
6. Omaha 1930
7. Farewell Note
8. “Thick As Thieves”
9. Cornfield - (Vertical)
10. Mea Culpa 2
11. Elphis
12. Magnolia Hotel
13. We'll Send Her to Heaven?
14. “I'd Come to Hate Her”
15. Cornfield - (Horizontal)
16. “Secrets Only A Dead Woman Could Know”
17. Dead Woman's Secrets
18. Problem Wife
19. The Deed is Done
20. The Conniving Man
21. Sweetheart Bandits 2: “We All Get Caught”

“1922” is based on Stephen King's 131-page story, telling of a man's confession of his wife's murder. The tale is told from the perspective of Wilfred James, the story's unreliable narrator who admits to killing his wife, Arlette, with his son in Nebraska. But after he buries her body, he finds himself terrorized by rats and, as his life begins to unravel, becomes convinced his wife is haunting him.