Metalite to release new studio album “A Virtual World” on March 26th 2021

Metalite A Virtual World cover
The update for modern Power and Melodic Metal will be coming sooner than expected – with a new album called “A Virtual World” to be released on March 26th, 2021, the Swedish Power Metal quintet Metalite returns to the metal dancefloor.

It’s barely even a year and a half since they returned with their new singer Erica Ohlsson – who brought in a massive amount of energy and musicianship to increase the impact for the new heroes of Modern Metal - trendsetting, epic and of the highest quality.
The band has revealed the excellent cover art for “A Virtual World” on their socials, created by Finnish graphic artist Jan Yrlund / Darkgrove Design.

Metalite also released a music video for “Peacekeepers”, the first single from upcoming new album “A Virtual World” - watch it below.

As they started with “Biomechanicals”, the Swedes continue to expertly make use of electronic elements, influenced by the Trance Era of early 21st century: spheric layers mix with vibrating sequences and pulsating beats fitting like a second skin for the massive, melodic and outrageously catchy wall of sound.

Guitarist Edwin Premberg states: “We see ourselves as a modern band that works differently than most of the Melodic Metal bands out there”.

They are extremely successful with the musical formula and the niche they have found for themselves. Excellent songwriting and catchy hooks empowered by base of sweeping synths and held together by a voice simultaneously strong and light at the same time. This is something only Metalite does these days and they do it gorgeously, refined by another high-end production of Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe a.m.m.)

The tracklist consists of 11 new stunning songs, see the full tracklist below – Metalite are more than ready for the release of their third full-length effort – are you too?

Pre-order “A Virtual World” here.

1. A Virtual World
2. Cloud Connected
3. Talisman
4. Beyond the Horizon
5. Peacekeepers
6. The Vampire Song
7. We’re Like the Fire
8. Artificial Intelligence
9. Alone
10. Running
11. Synchronized